We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not thrilled” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South to your Saves list
Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4080 North Blackstone Avenue, SR 41/Eisenhower Freeway at Ashlan Avenue, Fresno, CA 93726   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Fresno, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not thrilled”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

There were 6 nice blood stains on the carpet next to the sink. I'm thrilled I managed to step on one of the red drops before I looked down. I washed my feet after that, then I went to dry my feet I noticed the towel was covered with yellow stains, I hope they were stains and it wasnt just an: unwashed towel. Next time I will spend 10 dollars more and stay at the red roof inn across the street. I'm praying that bed bug will not be in my room

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    5
    11
    7
See reviews for
6
5
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

IF you dont want to sleep on yellow matresses with bloodstains on then absolutely do not stay here. This is the worst hotel I have ever staid at in my life. We checked in and recieved our key card on the way to the room very shady looking people were coming and going. we got into the room and at first sight i was disgusted the floors were badly dirty with some black looking burns in them the counters and table were poorly cleaned, hangers and coat rack were Badly dirty and rusted there was thick dirt around the edges of the carpet and stains on the chair and only one light in the room would work and the tv would not work well either . The bed comforter was stained badly and had burn holes and rips in them. so i decided to lift up the blankets and sheets and found the WORST thing ever THE MATTRESS was YELLOW AND BROWN with BLOOD stains on them i did not even attempt to look under the other beds sheets. So I decided to call other hotels to check out as i was talking on the phone a COCK ROACH climed up from under the ripped carpet and up the wall. this was ridiculous and the most discusting disgrace for a hotel ever

Room Tip: Worst hotel ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Stephanie08p, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize
for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they
can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with
better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I can't understand all the negative reviews this Motel 6 has received. I've stayed here almost every time driving north to the sierras, and if anything, it's gotten better each time. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the TV and A/C worked fine, and the front desk help were very friendly and courteous.

Some of those reviews pertain to the seedy characters that the motel might have attracted in the past, but that isn't the case now. The front desk told me that non-guests aren't allowed on the property after 10 PM, and they have a security guard service to enforce this. It does make the place look and feel safer.

If those past negative reviews are true, then this Motel 6 has since taken heed and have cleaned up their act. I'll be staying here again..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

It's simple: Dont' stay here! We have stayed in several Motel 6 before and been happy but this is a disgrace to the hotel chain. We came into the room and got thrown back by the smell of - sorry to say- HORSE OR COW MANURE! It was a non smoking room but the smell of old smoke was even heavier than the one of cow s...! On our way out we found a big cockroach. We told the maid and she didn't look like that was very unusual!

The front desk lady was nice and professional. She apologized a lot, gave us free wifi and 10$ off for the inconvenience.

We got a new room. The smoke smell was just as terrible, but it was late, we have a small kid and we just had to take it at that point.

There were no "animals" but smoke holes in the blanket. All the clothes exposed to the beds/linen had to be washed at the next hotel. The smoke smell was incredible. Even our daughters hair smelled of smoke 8 hours after leaving the hotel.

At night we heard a security guard yelling at some people trying to sneak in the back of the hotel. Dogs barking etc.

We are unsure if we will ever stay at a Motel 6 again!

Room Tip: Dont' stay her here! But if you do at least keep away from the narrow alley at back of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear EmNaMi - We sincerely apologize for the odor, room conditions and disturbances you encountered during your recent stay. These issues are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please kindly contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglewood, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Poor excuse for motel. Horrible rooms, stinky, dirty, unsafe, nothing but criminals , no shampoo, holes in the covers, dangerous area, dirty pool...stay at your own risk. We stayed because it looked ok and

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesena, Italy
Level Contributor
1,034 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,780 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We spent onlyone night here and despite of the bad reviews we read before our arrival we had to choose it cos it was the best price for us. we were lucky maybe but we found it quite decent. Staff very helpful indeed. i would recomended it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

this place is really a poor excuse for a motel, The staff is VERY RUDE bunch of people, they never smile or say hi they sure dont make you feel very welcomed, it is obvious they dont care about there job or guests, and it shows, and will use any excuse to get rid of you!,

they have two ice machines but they never seem to work, one reason is they let their security guard fill his ice chest every nite even though there is clearly a sign not to fill the ice chest!,

The police are their almost everyday for one reason or another, they really should rent a room there so they will always be avaiable!!

my advise is to stay at the motel 6 at Ashlan and Blackstone, they wecome you with open arms, and are incredibley out going, i they enjoy their jobs and guests!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Fresno
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South

Address: 4080 North Blackstone Avenue, SR 41/Eisenhower Freeway at Ashlan Avenue, Fresno, CA 93726
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South is located in walking distance to area dining. Shopping is nearby. Play golf or visit the Forestiere Underground Gardens within 7 miles. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South Hotel Fresno
Motel Six Fresno
Fresno Motel 6
Fresno Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.