We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4080 North Blackstone Avenue, SR 41/Eisenhower Freeway at Ashlan Avenue, Fresno, CA 93726   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
644 reviews 644 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 209 cities Reviews in 209 cities
1,423 helpful votes 1,423 helpful votes
“nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We spent onlyone night here and despite of the bad reviews we read before our arrival we had to choose it cos it was the best price for us. we were lucky maybe but we found it quite decent. Staff very helpful indeed. i would recomended it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    4
    9
    6
See reviews for
6
4
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

this place is really a poor excuse for a motel, The staff is VERY RUDE bunch of people, they never smile or say hi they sure dont make you feel very welcomed, it is obvious they dont care about there job or guests, and it shows, and will use any excuse to get rid of you!,

they have two ice machines but they never seem to work, one reason is they let their security guard fill his ice chest every nite even though there is clearly a sign not to fill the ice chest!,

The police are their almost everyday for one reason or another, they really should rent a room there so they will always be avaiable!!

my advise is to stay at the motel 6 at Ashlan and Blackstone, they wecome you with open arms, and are incredibley out going, i they enjoy their jobs and guests!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I am presently staying at this very Motel 6 and thought, just for fun, I'd look at the reviews. When I began reading about the sketchy neighborhood and the rooms being used for a short time I heard some noise below. Three police cars swarmed in and cornered a big white Cadillac occupied by 2 rotund and very tattooed ladies. A guy on foot was also apprehended. He was wearing a white, gauzy jumpsuit unzipped to the waist and sporting a huge gold chain necklace. It's been 45 minutes or so and they're all still down there. I've also seen 2 "ladies of the night" strolling on the sidewalk in front when I moved my car so it would be in view of the front office and in the light. And some of the occupants of the motel look like ex-cons. Cars do pull up, like one of the reviewers here noticed, and "visit" friends staying here. Every other one seems to have one if not 3 pit bulls. In fact, earlier a guy rode in on a bike towing a mini-trailer occupied by his pit bull. He, too, stopped in for a visit.

But then there's this room. It was obviously a smoking room in the past, so I was bowled over by the smell of stale smoke and the putrid smell of room deodorant when I walked in. If I weren't so tired I would have asked for a refund and left. It's 103F outside but I have the door and window wide open in hopes that it will help with the odors. I'll close everything up and turn on the AC and put earplugs in and pray that the night goes by quickly.

The wifi works great and the office staff were very nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

There are 4 motel 6 in Fresno,ca

I am a resident of the city and I have stayed here a few time( once over night) and let me be honest...the rooms are sub par,TV works at times,shady neighbors the rooms are not in good condition...my serious advice is go deeper i those pockets and go to a different hotel/motel.

Like the review that is titled Scary..it is true,police are usually around,so are hookers ( yuck) and many things that doesn't make a person feel safe and comfortable.

I have stayed in other motel 6's before and this one and the one on olive/99fwy are the worst i ever seen...ever! To those that are traveling...don't stay at these ones...if you meet up with someone after the club...this place is just fine...just being honest! The Motel 6 on Shaw/99 would be the SMART choice.It is about 15 dollars more,but worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We needed a convient and economical location to see Yosemite and Sequoia Nat Parks. The first night, the toilet handle broke so we couldn't flush it. The air conditioner was extremely noisy. The mattresses were horribly uncomfortable. But the worse was my bed was full of bedbugs. I didn't realize it at the time but found 60 bites on my body within hours of leaving the hotel. I also recognized bug feces which were described online when I looked it up so I have no doubt about them. We are on the road for two more weeks and I have to figure out which clothes and suitcases are infected and how to clean them out. I didn't feel safe either. The fence around the property had coiled barbed wire, like what is used in prisons.

Room Tip: Go some place else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

Just to be fair, the staff was friendly and check in was easy. However, the main issue is that this hotel is in a very sketchy area. Cars and guests come and go at all hours. It appears that many people use the rooms for less than an hour. (Use your imagination on that one.) There was occasional yelling from the parking lot at various points during the night, and I was definitely being sized up by another hotel guest when I parked near the check in desk. As I ventured off the property to find dinner, I noticed three men kneeling and being handcuffed by a group of cops across the street. The solution to all of this? Empty your car of all of its belongings, bolt the hotel room door, turn on the AC on to drown out the noise, and go to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

Clean room, check-in was pleasant and quick. Good value for the buck. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South

Address: 4080 North Blackstone Avenue, SR 41/Eisenhower Freeway at Ashlan Avenue, Fresno, CA 93726
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South Hotel Fresno
Motel Six Fresno
Fresno Motel 6
Fresno Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.