We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2926 Tulare, Fresno, CA 93721-1440   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Vista, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT LOCATION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Rooms are large with a nice desk for computer but lacks plugs. Phone didn't work to reach front desk. Beds are comfortable with lots of pillows. Bathrooms are clean but towels pretty cheap feeling. Overall, it is a great location sandwiched between IHOP and El Toritos and very easy access to Hwy 41 and Hwy 99. Price is usually below $125 so that is ok. Breakfast is ok but nothing to write home about. The usual continental stuff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    82
    57
    32
    23
See reviews for
93
49
21
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The room was infested with cockroaches and the front desk attendant blamed on other company for the cockroaches, yes there is a pest company but the answer to the guest should not be "Well that's their fault and responsibility" and to say "Wow I am surprised especially with the room you were in" Cockroaches do not see a suite say oh lets not infest that room. Lets just go to the cheaper rooms. (To be in ANY room is not acceptable) When I checked in I requested a late check out and the employee stated she would gladly put it to 1pm. However after getting no sleep due to the many cockroaches wandering the room and not getting off work and back to the hotel until early into the morning I get a call promptly at 1202 asking why I had not checked out yet. When I advised I was a late checkout the man sounded shocked that I would have been let do that and then said "Oh oh yeah I see her notes right here" I have stayed in other La Quinta's one only a couple miles away but after this I will NEVER stay here again! This was below a EZ-8 motel quality of ever aspect and to spend that much in FRESNO of all places is so not acceptable. My co-worker also stayed that night and had dirty towels in the dresser and the bathroom was NOT clean just like mine (not sure if you could tell it was) so this is not an isolated experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel is a bit old, but rooms are quite spacious and clean. For a break after a long trip, this is a good place to stay. The room rates include breakfast: hard-boiled eggs, cereal, bread and waffle, plus juice and coffee. And it is pretty much between Yosemite NP and Sequoia / Kings Canyon NP. If you plan to visit those parks, this is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from the pool, as it can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We loved everything about this hotel. The rooms were bright and exceptionally clean. We had a room right outside the pool, it was fantastic after the drive from San Francisco to be able to dump our bags in the room and fall into the pool.
breakfast was good, i enjoyed making fresh waffles in the waffle maker.
We drove down to Kings canyon which was a lovely scenic drive.
Staff were very friendly, I wished we had booked to stay here longer and had less days in san Francisco, I was sad to leave.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The price was right so we booked three rooms. Two basic rooms and one "mini-suite". We had two teenagers in each basic room and we paid the extra for the king bed and mini suite so we would have a fridge and microwave. We had to wait more than an hour past check-in time (it was well after 4pm) before our room was ready. Given that they called it a "mini-suite", and given that it had a microwave, it probably should have had some plates to use IN the microwave but there was nothing. No silverware. Oh, and no freezer in the refrigerator. So we didn't get much for the extra money. Breakfast in the lobby was fairly basic. The coffee machine was almost broken on the first day. No decaf or hot water, only regular coffee. By the second day, there wasn't even regular coffee. Our teenagers, who had poolside rooms, told us there were people doing dive bombs in the pool at 4 in the morning.
All that said, the rooms seemed clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff were nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The best part of this hotel was the lovely front desk staff. We stayed on July 4th, and our room was right across from the pool, so the shrieks from the kids went on painfully late. The room was ok. We stayed in a pet friendly room that had stains on the floor, and I was happy to leave. There is a great restaurant across the parking lot, and the breakfast at the hotel worked fine as well.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms by the pool unless you want to hear people shrieking all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix Arizona
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Our room was comfortable and clean. No easy chair, just a desk and chair. It have a refrigerator and coffee. The breakfast room was packed in the morning, no place to sit, but the food was adequate and they did have a waffle station which was good. We were just passing through so it met our needs and the price to value ratio was very good. Given that there was a big bus outside this is probably a hotel used by tour companies so folks all hit the breakfast room at the same time for an early departure.

Room Tip: This hotel is used by tour companies so breakfast can be very crowded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Address: 2926 Tulare, Fresno, CA 93721-1440
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.