We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eh” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2926 Tulare, Fresno, CA 93721-1440   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Sparta
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Eh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The best part of this hotel was the lovely front desk staff. We stayed on July 4th, and our room was right across from the pool, so the shrieks from the kids went on painfully late. The room was ok. We stayed in a pet friendly room that had stains on the floor, and I was happy to leave. There is a great restaurant across the parking lot, and the breakfast at the hotel worked fine as well.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms by the pool unless you want to hear people shrieking all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    92
    59
    33
    24
See reviews for
97
52
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix Arizona
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Our room was comfortable and clean. No easy chair, just a desk and chair. It have a refrigerator and coffee. The breakfast room was packed in the morning, no place to sit, but the food was adequate and they did have a waffle station which was good. We were just passing through so it met our needs and the price to value ratio was very good. Given that there was a big bus outside this is probably a hotel used by tour companies so folks all hit the breakfast room at the same time for an early departure.

Room Tip: This hotel is used by tour companies so breakfast can be very crowded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I often stay at this hotel and I don't have any complaints yet. I have family and I need a hotel close to them. There's not a lot of good priced hotels in the area, but this one is well priced and is clean. What else can I ask. Nothing special, but it's all me and my family need. Plus free breakfast that includes waffles.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Linda, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Room itself was nice. What we expected. Staff nice. Pool was being refinished and would have been nice to know that ahead of time. Very disappointed kids. After a night of loud noise by neighbor, toilet clogged. Not able to be fixed before check-out. Lobby toilet just as bad, not clean and over-flowing. Not what I usually expect from LaQuinta.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Staff was really friendly. Bathroom wasn't completely clean but the rest of the room looked clean and neat. AC ducts and covers need to be cleaned. Older motel and it showed but was more reasonably priced than the newer La Quintas in the area. Slept so well with my bad back, wanted to take the mattress home with me!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Good location, just 5 minutes walk from Amtrak station, perfect if you have planned a trip to San Francisco. If you don't have a car you shouldn't try to have a walk alone in the evening, since the hotel is located in the downtown area and the neighbors are not so nice. If you want to have dinner, there are a couple of place 2 minutes walk (a mexican restaurant and a fat food) and there's also a nice grocery store, pretty cheap. The room was big and clean and the bed was really comfortable. Lovely and friendly staff and good breakfast (very nice waffles!)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Wanted central location but was concerned about being in downtown Fresno. Maybe since it was the weekend and most businesses were closed, but the hotel was quiet. Clean enough, no issues there. Check-in person was devoid of personality, but second person was pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Address: 2926 Tulare, Fresno, CA 93721-1440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.