We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handicap accessible” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2926 Tulare, Fresno, CA 93721-1440   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
San Clemente, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Handicap accessible”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Loved the fact that the pool had a lift to allow me to get in/out of the pool. Shower was roomy and very accessible. Would have liked the bed to have been higher for easier use. Staff was very helpful. Enjoyed the visit

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    84
    58
    32
    23
See reviews for
94
49
22
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I booked 2 rooms and requested that they be adjoining and on the first floor. They did honor the request but unfortunately my room smelled like a smoking room. My son and I were moved to a third floor room. My mother's room smelled musty. The tub needed a thorough cleaning...rinsing it is not going to get a tub clean! She also had to listen to the next door guest screaming and going in and out of her room way past midnight. Needless to say my mother didn't get any sleep. She did like the clean sheets and towels. That's all she liked about the stay. I found our room on the third floor to also be musty and dirty. The sheets were clean as were the towels. There was hair in the tub, on the inside of the bathroom door and on the floor from previous guests. The housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired. The outside of the buildings needs a good pressure wash and so do the walking areas....sticky stuff on sidewalks. The hotel must be a smoking hotel because there were cig butts on the ground wherever we walked and so many smokers outside! Even the front desk clerk was smoking outside...twice! Not staying at any more of this chain's hotels. Will pay extra to get what should be the minimum...a clean room. Very shabby location. Their A/C unit was quiet and my son and I slept great so that was a good thing. It was away from the freeway so no traffic noise. Had a pool to cool off in.

Room Tip: Get a room on the third floor to avoid noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The place was clean and the breakfast appreciated for what I paid. (this time!) Unfortunately that rate changes depending on when they can charge more. I wanted to book several visits ahead in order to lock in lowest rate. i was not allowed to do that because certain times of the year they charge considerably more for the same accomodations. Why? Because they can! Why let a returning customer lock in low rates for continued future visits when you can charge more when you think you can? (Local event weeks, etc). Don't like to pay extra for a room with a refrigerator and a microwave either.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

It was ok. Just wondered when was the last time someone washed the bathtub. Toilet went out of order for a while. No ice in ice machine outside. Good thing we just needed a room to sleep in for the night. I thought La Quinta was a little better than this. But, the sheets and pillows were definitely clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Cal.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here two nights and everything was fine. You have to take some of these reviews with a grain of salt. I read a couple of the negative reviews on this hotel and was a little worried but my stay was problem free and perfectly ok. Its right off the 41 freeway and seemed to be in a decent area downtown which was convenient for my trip. The best thing about my room was the comfortable bed the worse thing was the breakfast but how can I complain it was free. If your really hungry IHOP is right next door...I guess I got a little spoiled with the free breakfast when I was in Spain....but this ain't Spain this is Fresno...keep things in perspective...haha!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
covina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

On our way to Yosemite, we spent one night at La Quinta. I had requested side by side rooms as we booked two rooms. I was pleased that my request was granted. The room was spacious and clean throughout. Price charged was very reasonable. Swimming pool was clean, but it was still noisy after 10 pm -- and the sign clearly stated that the pool was not to be used after 10 pm. Carpets needed to be cleaned.
Breakfast was simple, but very adequate--waffles, bagels, toast, fruit, cereal, boiled eggs, yogurt, etc.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be bothered noise from the pool, request a room on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Address: 2926 Tulare, Fresno, CA 93721-1440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.