We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent room, average price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2926 Tulare, Fresno, CA 93721-1440   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Visalia, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Decent room, average price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

It was ok. Just wondered when was the last time someone washed the bathtub. Toilet went out of order for a while. No ice in ice machine outside. Good thing we just needed a room to sleep in for the night. I thought La Quinta was a little better than this. But, the sheets and pillows were definitely clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    66
    49
    27
    20
See reviews for
85
43
16
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
So. Cal.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here two nights and everything was fine. You have to take some of these reviews with a grain of salt. I read a couple of the negative reviews on this hotel and was a little worried but my stay was problem free and perfectly ok. Its right off the 41 freeway and seemed to be in a decent area downtown which was convenient for my trip. The best thing about my room was the comfortable bed the worse thing was the breakfast but how can I complain it was free. If your really hungry IHOP is right next door...I guess I got a little spoiled with the free breakfast when I was in Spain....but this ain't Spain this is Fresno...keep things in perspective...haha!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
covina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

On our way to Yosemite, we spent one night at La Quinta. I had requested side by side rooms as we booked two rooms. I was pleased that my request was granted. The room was spacious and clean throughout. Price charged was very reasonable. Swimming pool was clean, but it was still noisy after 10 pm -- and the sign clearly stated that the pool was not to be used after 10 pm. Carpets needed to be cleaned.
Breakfast was simple, but very adequate--waffles, bagels, toast, fruit, cereal, boiled eggs, yogurt, etc.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be bothered noise from the pool, request a room on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way to Yosemite. First off, we noticed the carpets were stained and gross, and we had no fridge as promised, but we had our cooler with us, so we decided not to make a fuss. After we finally found somewhere serving dinner, (in Clovis, no less,) we came back to find out we were next to a broken, screeching ice machine that banged on the wall. We asked for a room change, and they offered us a room that stank so much of cat pee, our eyes watered. Next door, the guests had dragged all the furniture out into the walkway and were smoking and drinking like it was their private balcony. We opted to stay in the room next to the broken ice machine, given our limited choices, and the girl at the front desk seemed to think this was funny. People were outside the door, (maybe at the pool?) yelling and carrying on all night, and at 4:47am, the truckers were up yelling and laughing and using the broken ice machine for over an HOUR straight. Calls to the front desk went unanswered and I was not about to go outside and confront these men myself. Stay in Clovis! DO NOT STAY HERE FOR ANY REASON. The money you save being close to the freeway, (and a very loud train,) is not worth the hassle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Only our second stay at a La Quinta but both locations were completely satisfactory experiences. The breakfast had lots of selection for being an expanded continental but the attendants were always keeping the items filled. The sparkling clean rooms were a treat after some places we have stayed across the nation. The maintenance and room servicing staff were especially on their toes which was noticed and appreciated. All the staff seemed proud of their hotel and eager to serve the guests. We needed to stay an extra night but had made the original reservation via Expedia. The desk staff matched the price for the added day which was nice. We had some confusion with the card key not working but that was due to the added day confusion. The staff made expedient corrections. We usually stay at Hampton Inn's but will now certainly explore La Quinta's at all future trip locations. You have a made a convert.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

WARNING- This property is targeted for auto thefts! We stayed at this hotels on 5/24. Next morning we found our car window shattered and personal items stolen. Hotel service was pour did not follow through as promised and resolve our complaint. Their manager denied their was a problem with hotel despite 1) front desk said break ins had not happened for several months, 2) nearest car wash had past guests from hotel clean out glass as I did, 3) the mobile auto glass service replaced windows for others at this LaQuinta. During our window repair, glass from a 2nd vehicle was broken ground next to our space! We lost $400 in window repair and lost items. Manager refunded the $70 room cost but LaQuinta's risk mgmt dept didn't follow up as promised, blowing us off of our losses. Mgr knows very well auto theft problem at this hotel and do not warn guests to make an informed decision to mitigate breakins otherwise. He denied a problem but during a phone call listed off mitigation measures to date combating and contradicting theft. He anecdotally said "if we keep things in our cars that appeal to theft we've been fortunate to not have cars broken into until staying at this property" in our 41yrs which was insulting.

Don't give dishonest this hotel your business!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Address: 2926 Tulare, Fresno, CA 93721-1440
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.