We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's just a place to sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2926 Tulare, Fresno, CA 93721-1440   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
denver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It's just a place to sleep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

There aren't too many choices in Fresno, and LQ looks like one of the better places to stay at while in Fresno. Area is safe and relatively quiet. Beds are comfy, sheets were clean, tub was so-so clean, and shower head spray was uneven. Breakfast was good - love those waffle makers!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    99
    63
    35
    27
See reviews for
102
54
23
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Really a good value for the traveler. Great location, Rooms were clean and place was quiet. Also felt the area was very safe for the family. Will be staying again on the next visit to Fresno.
Only recommendation was an improvement with the breakfast. Okay but not much variety.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This property is very close to Fresno's regional medical center as well as shopping and restaurants. It has been years since we have stayed in a LQ and it may be years before we do so again. We generally stay at Hampton Inn, Homewood Suites, Best Western...we selected this hotel for the location although the price was a few dollars more than what we had paid the week before at a local BW. It was not worth the extra $$. The staff was most helpful and kind. It felt more like a Motel 6 which we would have expected if we were the type to stay in higher end hotels. We'll stay with the other chains.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I travel to Fresno 4 times a year and have been staying at this LQ each time. The property is downtown and away from the hustle and bustle which suites me just fine. The staff are great and the front desk people know my name when I check in. The beds are comfy and it has a nice pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I found the hotel comfortable, and the staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Any questions I had were always addressed immediately and satisfactorily.
I got a terrific rate as I stayed 10 days.
I was in the room frequently during the day and found it frustrating to work out the cleaning time with the staff, but they did a very good job.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
3.7 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Express
Piccadilly Inn Express
#24 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Address: 2926 Tulare, Fresno, CA 93721-1440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.