We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2926 Tulare, Fresno, CA 93721-1440   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    62
    43
    25
    20
See reviews for
78
37
16
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This property is very close to Fresno's regional medical center as well as shopping and restaurants. It has been years since we have stayed in a LQ and it may be years before we do so again. We generally stay at Hampton Inn, Homewood Suites, Best Western...we selected this hotel for the location although the price was a few dollars more than what we had paid the week before at a local BW. It was not worth the extra $$. The staff was most helpful and kind. It felt more like a Motel 6 which we would have expected if we were the type to stay in higher end hotels. We'll stay with the other chains.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I travel to Fresno 4 times a year and have been staying at this LQ each time. The property is downtown and away from the hustle and bustle which suites me just fine. The staff are great and the front desk people know my name when I check in. The beds are comfy and it has a nice pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I found the hotel comfortable, and the staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Any questions I had were always addressed immediately and satisfactorily.
I got a terrific rate as I stayed 10 days.
I was in the room frequently during the day and found it frustrating to work out the cleaning time with the staff, but they did a very good job.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel was very clean and well maintained.Breakfast was good. Price was really good
value. Very close to freeway, but no noise. Slept very well. Wifi did not work in some rooms,
but Mark, the manager, moved us to a room that was hard wired. No problems after that.
There is a Mexican restaurant on one side and an IHOP on the other. Next to the Mexican
restaurant is a super market. If you happen to be Catholic, St John's Cathedral is across the
street. There are many restored Victorian homes in the area. This is a very nice, clean
neighborhood. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks especially to Mark, Becky, and
Jamaica. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fresno Hotel
La Quinta Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta
Address: 2926 Tulare, Fresno, CA 93721-1440
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.