We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was a good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2926 Tulare, Fresno, CA 93721-1440   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
A TripAdvisor Member
“it was a good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I found the hotel comfortable, and the staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Any questions I had were always addressed immediately and satisfactorily.
I got a terrific rate as I stayed 10 days.
I was in the room frequently during the day and found it frustrating to work out the cleaning time with the staff, but they did a very good job.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    76
    52
    30
    22
See reviews for
91
44
20
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Humble, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel was very clean and well maintained.Breakfast was good. Price was really good
value. Very close to freeway, but no noise. Slept very well. Wifi did not work in some rooms,
but Mark, the manager, moved us to a room that was hard wired. No problems after that.
There is a Mexican restaurant on one side and an IHOP on the other. Next to the Mexican
restaurant is a super market. If you happen to be Catholic, St John's Cathedral is across the
street. There are many restored Victorian homes in the area. This is a very nice, clean
neighborhood. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks especially to Mark, Becky, and
Jamaica. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel at least four times in the last three years. During the latest visit March 7-10 2013 the wireless connection in our room was horrible. It was so bad coupled with the mess during breakfast that I don't think we will return to this hotel. The mess during breakfast was partly due to a group of college students there for a wrestling match however the clean up was very slow, the area a mess.

Room Tip: Do not take room 111 if you want to use the wireless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Clean and well maintained hotel.The complimentary breakfast was average; I've had worse and I've had better. The price was best in the area and an exceptional value; I've paid more for less at other hotels. Good location in Fresno; central to all freeways.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed here while in town to attend a funeral. The hotel was close to the church and near the freeway. The room was fine for a one night stay. I actually loved the TV menu channel. It was a full moon over a beach with the sounds of waves hitting the shore. I felt like I was sleeping under the stars. Very nice touch. The breakfast was a bust, so plan on going to get something to eat unless you're not big on breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed here for four nights while attending a conference in Fresno. I chose this La Quinta because of the very reasonable price and the proximity to the Convention Center. The room was a good size and met all of my basic needs. My only problems were that my neighbors were particularly noisy and that housekeeping didn't clean my room very efficiently. Two days they did not replace my complimentary coffee packets, and the last day of my stay they actually skipped cleaning my room completely. Otherwise my stay was pleasant. Don't expect any real luxuries, but this La Quinta is overall a good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Address: 2926 Tulare, Fresno, CA 93721-1440
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.