We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekday stay for business” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5090 E. Clinton, Fresno, CA 93727   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Clovis, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Weekday stay for business”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All of the holiday inn express hotels that I've stayed at in the past I've always offered a complementary breakfast. Because there is a lounge and a skyline cafe The breakfast cost about $11 and it have less options than any other holiday inn express I have stayed at before.

There is a very large pool and hot tub indoors. This is probably the largest holiday inn express I have ever seen. The room was very comfortable and the bed was amazing.

When I tried to come through the side door with the key the key had been deactivated. I had to go up to the front room and have the key reactivated for an unknown reason.

I saw that there was a breakfast included option on trip advisor. But that was not included or mentioned to us while booking or arriving.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry for the confusion as we are not a Holiday Inn Express. We are a full service Holiday Inn hotel. This means we do offer many more amenities such as an onsite restaurant and bar as well as the indoor and outdoor pool and spa you mention. We are very glad you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and “amazing” bed! Your key demagnetizing is unfortunate as there are a number of causes of this and we apologize. However we are glad our staff was able to assist you with a new one. Although we do offer some rates that can be booked which include breakfast, our standard rates do not include it as we are a full service hotel. Again we apologize for the confusion and hope the next time your travels bring you to Fresno you will again be our guest.

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    45
    45
    21
    21
See reviews for
42
26
19
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just walk the short distance to the airport like the pilots do!
Great burgers at the hotel too!
We did the park and fly rate which worked out great. We flew in picked up our bags and crossed the street to the car.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are so glad that our convenient location worked well for you and that you had a chance to try our burgers. We love them and if you didn’t have the “Juicy” be sure to try it next time! Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your next stay.

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here before going to Yosemite on Labor Day weekend. Hotel was busy but received a great rate on Hotwire.

While the property was a bit older, rooms were clean, modern and amenities were more than adequate. Had to take a king bed with a foldout couch but staff - all of whom were very friendly - brought me full bedding. Food and service in restaurant and bar gets about an 8.5.

There was a large pool atrium with waterfall and a nice exercise room. There was an abundance of Sunday papers available and I got a can of shaving cream from the front desk when I misplaced mine. (Sometimes they give you those little packets....) The only quirk I found was the aforementioned lack of an elevator but it's only two floors so no biggee. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Yosemite! We have been in Fresno for some time but pride ourselves on our cleanliness and services. We are so glad you found our hotel clean and our staff friendly. We believe they are what set us apart. Thank you again for being our guest and we look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For starters, when we got to our room at 9:45pm, the A/C was off and the room temp 90 degrees. Room had a musty smell. The sheets were stained and the pillow cases dirty. The room telephone had direct dial keys to the front desk that did not work, so I had to use my cell and call on the main line. The bathroom shower curtain was soiled. We have no problem with an older hotel, but this one had zero charm. The mini-fridge in the room was a welcomed sight until we saw it was dirty inside. Yes, this is across the street from the airport, but there are other hotel options nearby that looked a lot nicer. Wish we had stayed at one of those and we're glad we only had to sleep on those uncomfortable beds one night!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The experiences you describe is not what we expect and typically see with our guests and apologize. I would like to get details on your stay as Tripadvisor limits our information. This way we have the opportunity to improve and make things right. Please contact me directly at sramirez@fresnoairporthi.com or 559-455-2501. Thank you again and I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: great service with smiley sincere crew
.Free wifi
. Good facilities ( indoor and outdoor pool + gym)

Cons: limited tv channels
. Old hotel but it's clean
. No eateries nearby
. No elevator ( only 2 floors but no joke when u have a heavy luggage)
Great staff with help with carrying if needed.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed some of our amenities but found others limited. We offer a wide array of channels including many in HD based on previous guest’s requests. We work to continually improve our offerings based on guest feedback. For eateries, we have our own on site restaurant and bar as well as a number of other restaurants within a 3 mile radius and our 24 hour shuttle is complimentary to take you to any of them. Unfortunately we do not have an elevator; however we do offer 24 hour bellman to assist guests to our 2nd floor. Again, thank you for your review of our hotel. Feedback like yours helps us to identify areas to improve and we appreciate it.

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This airport is very near the hotel - close enough to walk to it. It is very convenient and has fairly low rates which will appeal to many.

The check-in staff is great. They helped me select some food options away from the property.

There is not much else to like. The rooms are basic, with noisy air conditioning units. This has the standard holiday inn linens, bedding and etc. The fitness center will not impress anyone.

There are a few odd things with this hotel. There is not elevator to take you up to the second level. So don't bring luggage I guess? The bar area is underwhelming but during both of my stays it attracted a large number of biker people on some trip. I guess you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: First floor
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are glad our convenient location and affordable rates brought you to our hotel. I’m encouraged that you had such a great experience with our staff and they were able to assist you. We appreciate your feedback on our amenities and will certainly pass those along to our ownership. We are always looking for ways to improve. You are correct, that we do not have an elevator to our 2nd floor, however we do have plenty of bellman available 24 hours a day and apologize that we were not more helpful in informing you of this service. Again, thank you for your review and we hope the next time your travels bring you to Fresno you might again be our guest to see all we have to offer.

Thank you

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is an old hotel, but it's clean and has the necessities. Everyone was nice. The room was okay, no real complaints. The food is good and reasonably priced. It's soooo convenient for air travel (walking distance to your gate in the morning.)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you so much for being our guest. You are correct, our hotel has a long history in Fresno but we take great pride in that and work hard to provide the best clean and comfortable stay for all our guests. We are so happy you enjoyed our staff and food. Our convenient location sure doesn’t hurt either and so glad you were able to walk straight to your gate! Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your next stay.

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport

Address: 5090 E. Clinton, Fresno, CA 93727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new connection to the heart of Central California. The Holiday Inn Fresno Airport Hotel is less than five minutes from check-in and baggage claim at Fresno - Yosemite International Airport. We are the preferred destination of business travelers and vacationers seeking friendly non-stop service. Treat yourself to our uncommon courtesy and superbly appointed accommodations including free high speed Internet access. Splash into one of our two pools (indoor & outdoor), work out in our fitness center, or simply relax among friends in the inviting atmosphere of the Skyline Cafe or King Tut's Lounge. We are minutes away from great area attractions like Fresno State University, Save Mart Center, Fresno Grizzlies Stadium, the Selland Arena and Fresno Convention Center. Venture less than an hour outside our doors and enjoy Las Vegas quality gaming at Chukchansi, Table Mountain or the Palace Casinos and the breathtaking scenery of Yosemite and Sequioa National Parks. San Francisco, Wine Country or the surf and sand at Pismo Beach are all less than 3 hours away. Your 'constant caring friends' await you at the Holiday Inn Fresno Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport Hotel Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.