We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a quick stay; right next to airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5090 E. Clinton, Fresno, CA 93727   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Kent, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for a quick stay; right next to airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Holiday Inn is right across the street from the rental car return and the airport. Worked great for an early morning flight out of Fresno airport. Checked in, dropped off bags, dropped off car across the street, walked back to hotel, walked from hotel to airport in early am. Reason; rental agencies close at 11 pm and don't open early enough for a 6 am flight out. Rooms are fine, quite, and rates reasonable. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    42
    42
    19
    21
See reviews for
41
25
19
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Flew into Fresno from PDX in May. Easy walk across the street from the airport. I inquired about the properties restaurant and was told it opens at 4:00 PM. It was 2:30 PM. The front desk said they could drive me to any food facility within five miles. Portland has no 'IN N Out' and that was what I wanted. Although it was stretching their five mile limit, the manager agreed to get me there.
My room was clean and without odor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The inside pool is attractive although the room is very humid. Didn't use the pool but used their exercise equipment. Very nice cable weight machine.... also stair steppers and treadmills.
No free breakfast. They have a buffet for the morning which cost almost $10. I would have settled for a pastry and maybe eggs but at that price I ended up porking myself.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of our hotel. When you come to California, In & Out is a must so I am so glad we were able to accommodate you! We are very glad your room was comfortable and you enjoyed our amenities. We thank you for being our guest and hope the next time you travel to Fresno you will again be our guest!

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here on the recommendation of Trip Advisor and two local police officers at Dog House Grill (we inquired of them while at lunch as we were unfamiliar with Fresno and had read the areas around the airport were sketchy). We were greeted warmly by Cashier 18 (didn't catch his name), and set up with a wonderful king room. Candy at the lobby desk? Why, yes, thank you! We enjoyed a few cocktails in the bar, where the bartender was friendly without being obtrusive. We were pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the bed and pillows and had a very restful night before our flight home. The only downside is that there is no breakfast, which has come to be fairly standard at other hotel chains. The location is very convenient for return of rental cars and flights, as the airport is directly across the street. Our room was remarkably quiet, and we did not hear the usual airport noise. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad to read you found us and enjoyed all our amenities and staff. Although breakfast isn’t included in all rates, we do have an on-site café with a full hot breakfast buffet and full cooked to order breakfast menu. We thank you for being our guests and look forward to your next visit with us!

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I've been staying at this hotel once a month for the last 7 years. I am highly disappointed with the recent quality of this hotel. In my may trip, there were McDonald's wrappers left in the room and this month, there were finger nail clippings. They now have rock hard pillows that are barely half the size of a normal pillow. The staff was polite and courteous so everything isn't bad. On another note, don't stay in the back building, it used to be the smokers rooms and still smells like it. If you want a decent hotel near the airport, try the Piccadilly inn express. Their new remodel is very pleasant and ice cold AC in the rooms.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. I thank you for being a guest of ours for 7 years and glad that we were able to accommodate you on so many trips. I am very sorry for your recent experience however and encourage you to contact me directly so that I might speak to you about details of your stay and how I might make things right. Feedback like yours is how we learn where we need to improve. I can be reached at sramirez@fresnoaiprothi.com or 559-455-2501.

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We travel a lot and always, always stay at the Fresno Holiday Inn which is directly across from the airport terminal. We get the "park and fly" package and know that our vehicle is secure for however long we will be gone. When we return, we pick up our baggage and just walk across the street to the Holiday Inn parking lot. If we have a lot of baggage, my husband walks across, gets the car, and picks me and the bags that he has not transported up in front of the baggage claim area. Sweet! We always request a room close to the lobby and near the indoor pool and waterfall. The room is always fresh and clean and oh so affordable. We usually either eat in the restaurant there or order room service as we usually get up at 3am to get the early flight. Great food...great service...awesome salad bar and pizzas! The shuttle to the airport takes minutes and we have never had (20+years) a cranky driver. Check in is easy breezy. Not a lot of amenities, but we always enjoy those at our ultimate destinations. Free WiFi and flat screen tv and comfy sofa and chair. Great value!

Room Tip: We prefer to be close to the lobby so can get bags there quickly to catch the shuttle. Also puts us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and thank you for being our guest for over 20 years! I am so happy to read all the great things you love about our hotel. It’s reviews like this and guests like you that motivate all of us here to work so hard for our guests. Thank you again and rest assured I will be sure to share this review with our staff at our next meeting!

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I was glad and relived the hotel was able to accommodate me with a pre-lunch check in. It was a bit awkward at the desk and a guy who looked like a bellman checked me in. I probably wouldn't have thought anything about it, but he fumbled and seemed inexperienced behind the desk. Another colleague helped him out and finally got me on my way. The hotel has been there a long time, I know I stayed there about 10 years ago and was glad to see they updated the HVAC because it was frigging HOT this week! They have done "basic" room updates, but what can you do with a very dated hotel of 40 or so years.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad our staff was able to assist you with an early check in. I appreciate your comments on our staff. All our staff at the Front Desk, including our bellmen is trained on our system and you may have encountered a new employee all together. We work hard to train our staff though and I am glad his colleague was able to assist. We are glad that you’ve noticed our updates and HVAC. We continue to work with our brand and owners to update our hotel and always serve our guests. Thanks again for your review and we hope the next time your travels bring you to Fresno you will again be our guest.

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

They have no elevator. This was a big deal for us because we were to travel continuously for many days so we have a lot of luggage with us.
Otherwise, the rooms were fine. The receptionists were very kind and helpful too. Our room key doesn't work well and their staff was very kind to try it again and again until it worked. He also offered to get a replacement key for us while we wait inside the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our rooms and our staff. I do apologize about the lack of an elevator. Because of this we do offer bellman service 24 hours a day to assist with your luggage. I am sorry that we failed to make that offer of assistance to you in this instance. I am glad that you found our staff helpful and hope that the next time your travels bring you to Fresno you will again choose to be our guest and allow us to do the heavy lifting. Thank you again!

Than you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport

Address: 5090 E. Clinton, Fresno, CA 93727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new connection to the heart of Central California. The Holiday Inn Fresno Airport Hotel is less than five minutes from check-in and baggage claim at Fresno - Yosemite International Airport. We are the preferred destination of business travelers and vacationers seeking friendly non-stop service. Treat yourself to our uncommon courtesy and superbly appointed accommodations including free high speed Internet access. Splash into one of our two pools (indoor & outdoor), work out in our fitness center, or simply relax among friends in the inviting atmosphere of the Skyline Cafe or King Tut's Lounge. We are minutes away from great area attractions like Fresno State University, Save Mart Center, Fresno Grizzlies Stadium, the Selland Arena and Fresno Convention Center. Venture less than an hour outside our doors and enjoy Las Vegas quality gaming at Chukchansi, Table Mountain or the Palace Casinos and the breathtaking scenery of Yosemite and Sequioa National Parks. San Francisco, Wine Country or the surf and sand at Pismo Beach are all less than 3 hours away. Your 'constant caring friends' await you at the Holiday Inn Fresno Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport Hotel Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.