We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms were okay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5090 E. Clinton, Fresno, CA 93727   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #24 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Rooms were okay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

They have no elevator. This was a big deal for us because we were to travel continuously for many days so we have a lot of luggage with us.
Otherwise, the rooms were fine. The receptionists were very kind and helpful too. Our room key doesn't work well and their staff was very kind to try it again and again until it worked. He also offered to get a replacement key for us while we wait inside the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our rooms and our staff. I do apologize about the lack of an elevator. Because of this we do offer bellman service 24 hours a day to assist with your luggage. I am sorry that we failed to make that offer of assistance to you in this instance. I am glad that you found our staff helpful and hope that the next time your travels bring you to Fresno you will again choose to be our guest and allow us to do the heavy lifting. Thank you again!

Than you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    44
    44
    21
    21
See reviews for
42
26
19
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cary, NC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I was visiting my family and was looking for at least a 4 star hotel. The highest Fresno has is a 3 1/2 star. The area I was hoping to get was near highway 99. That area only had 2 1/2 star lodging. So I went with the Holiday Inn at the airport. As you can imagine, it was noisy due to the planes. The staff is very friendly. The rooms looked like they had some improvements, but being a contractor, it was not a good job. Some of the detail wad sloppy. However, the rooms were clean. Nothing like finding stuff when you don't want to. They have small refrigerators in the room. Mine was turned to the coldest and was still too warm for food. I asked for a new one. They switched it out but the new one did the same thing. The best thing was the pool. It had a cool waterfall and a jacuzzi. It was clean and enjoyable. There were not any pool towels though. Usually, a higher end hotel will supply pool towels. So my son and I walked back to our room wet. Not a fabulous property. But it was clean and did the job. Looking at the comps, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor.com. We are glad that you enjoyed many of our amenities and our clean hotel but sorry that not everything met your expectations. I assure you some of what you describe is not typical while we are constantly working to improve the condition and cleanliness of our hotel. Pool towels are provided in our indoor heated pool as well as our outdoor and are very sorry our staff did not have them available at the time you were enjoying it. We surely hope that you would stay here again and allow us to demonstrate all the great amenities and staff we have!

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We love to start our trips from the Holiday Inn Airport, Fresno. They have really good food in the restaurant/bar/lounge and we can just never get enough of this place. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The room are very nice, and the atrium area is beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed just about all of your stay. We are thankful for you choosing our hotel and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

It is literally right across the street from the airport and you can walk to the terminal! Drop off the rental car the night before and save a couple of bucks and walk over the next morning.

Restaurant is average like most Holiday Inn restaurants, but it is reasonable in price and selection. The rooms are a little long in the tooth, but you aren't paying for the Ritz either. Grounds are well kept, desk staff is pleasant.

Room Tip: Any room on the interior pool is a little noisy (odd numbered rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. We are very glad that our convenient location made your visit so easy. Although you enjoyed our prices and selection in our restaurant I am very sorry that you found us only average. We work hard to provide a quality experience and sorry we fell short. On a positive note, I am very glad to read that you enjoyed our staff. We believe they are what set us apart. We hope the next time your travels bring you to Fresno you will again choose to be our guest.

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed here one night , so my exposure is limited. However, I found the rooms to be clean, the service desk really helpful. I think the only drawback is lack of elevators, but they were really willing to give me 1st floor room if this was going to be an issue.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. Despite your short stay, we are very glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and front desk staff. Unfortunately we do not have an elevator for our two floors, however we are working on that! I am glad that our staff was able to accommodate you with a first floor room. If ever we weren’t able to, we have bellman available 24 hours a day to help with any luggage up the stairs. Thanks again for your review and for choosing Holiday Inn Fresno Airport.

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The best part of my stay here was that it was for only 9 hours. Location was excellent for an early morning flight as the terminal was walking distance. The staff was excellent at check in and at check out. After checking in I went to the room and ate the dinner I had brought with me. Room was large but very worn. Carpets, furniture likely from the 70's. When ready for bed I pulled down the sheets to find a large stain about 6" long. Pretty hard to miss. The bathtub had hair from a previous guest. Two different lamps were inoperable in the room. It was late, I was tired, so I slept on the other side of the bed and went to sleep. Normally I would have called to change rooms but in this case I just won't return. The 2nd star is just because the staff was very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. I’d like to apologize for the experience that you describe. Although I am very thankful that you enjoyed our location and staff what you describe in your guestroom is not acceptable or up to our standards whatsoever. I can assure you we will work to correct these issues. I would invite you to contact me directly at sramirez@fresnoairporthi.com or 559-455-2501 so that I may get some details about your stay and see if there is anything I can do to make this right.

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Tony was friendly and kind and check in was quick. (I can never understand a long check in.) Got to the room and immediately it dawned on me that my window didn't open to the outdoors. (wasn't sure how I felt about that, but it was okay.)

The hotel is old, it reminds me of two buildings built side by side and then enclosed. In the enclosure is a very cool old pool. If you're saying in Fresno in the Winter and want to play in a pool, this is the place. Tropical plants. (which need to be dusted off)

Met Jim (Maintenance guy) working in the atrium (nice guy, very informative.) and later noticed him constantly doing something. The hotel seems well taken care of.

On a personal note... lately at home I've not been sleeping through the night, but at the Holiday Inn Fresno... I went to bed at 11, and woke at 7 ... completely slept through the night.

I wish a free breakfast was offered. (reason I'd choose another hotel) Although, if you need to be near the airport for an early flight, this would be a good choice.

I will say, I do find it odd not to have an elevator in the year 2013. The stairs are not many, but come on., it's 2013.

Than finally... Lauren at check out (by phone) was friendly and kind and said I was good to go. Wished me a good day and that was my stay at the Holiday Inn Fresno Airport.

Would I stay again? Sure offer me a good rate and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I booked on Hotwire and got a good rate. Tip to the hotel, OFFER the Hotwire rate to EVERYONE and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. I am very glad to read that you had such great interactions with our staff, specifically Tony, Jim and Lauren. They are all great people and what we think makes our hotel special. Although we are a bit older we pride ourselves on offering great comfortable and clean accommodations with great service. We’re happy that that help lead to such a great night sleep! Thank you again for being our guest and we hope the next time you travels bring you to Fresno you will again be our guest.

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport

Address: 5090 E. Clinton, Fresno, CA 93727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new connection to the heart of Central California. The Holiday Inn Fresno Airport Hotel is less than five minutes from check-in and baggage claim at Fresno - Yosemite International Airport. We are the preferred destination of business travelers and vacationers seeking friendly non-stop service. Treat yourself to our uncommon courtesy and superbly appointed accommodations including free high speed Internet access. Splash into one of our two pools (indoor & outdoor), work out in our fitness center, or simply relax among friends in the inviting atmosphere of the Skyline Cafe or King Tut's Lounge. We are minutes away from great area attractions like Fresno State University, Save Mart Center, Fresno Grizzlies Stadium, the Selland Arena and Fresno Convention Center. Venture less than an hour outside our doors and enjoy Las Vegas quality gaming at Chukchansi, Table Mountain or the Palace Casinos and the breathtaking scenery of Yosemite and Sequioa National Parks. San Francisco, Wine Country or the surf and sand at Pismo Beach are all less than 3 hours away. Your 'constant caring friends' await you at the Holiday Inn Fresno Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport Hotel Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.