We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you do get stuck in Fresno, help is close by!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5090 E. Clinton, Fresno, CA 93727   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #22 of 65 hotels in Fresno
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“If you do get stuck in Fresno, help is close by!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Our flight from Fresno to Vegas was cancelled and United put us up here. It's a 3 minute walk from the terminal, so no shuttle needed which is always a big plus in terms of saving time.
The staff were freindly and helpful, the room was good sized, spotless and bathroom more than adequate. To be honest, we were n't much looking forward to eating there but could n't be bothered to head off downtown. We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the meal and the very pleasant service which we had in the nice bar area.Wake up call at 3.15am was spot on time. We did n't use the pool, but it's there if you want to.
So, if you are stuck, or even looking for a reasonable priced hotel in the area, we can recommend here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. We’re sorry your flight got cancelled but so glad that we were able to be a nice pit stop on your trip. I am so glad to read you found our staff friendly and helpful and our rooms spotless! We know ‘hotel joints’ sometimes have a bad name and thank you for giving our café and bar a chance and happy that you experienced the quality food and service we strive for. Thank you for being our guest and next time you find yourself in Fresno (either on purpose or by accident) we hope you will again choose to be our guest!

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    42
    40
    19
    20
See reviews for
39
23
18
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The room was nicely decorated and very clean. The people in the adjoining room were very noisy both nights that we stayed during the evening, but quiet during the night. The front desk was very helpful and arranged for the hotel shuttle to pick us up from the hospital after we had to make an unexpected visit to the ER. The pool area is very nice. The meeting room we used for meals and a talk was nice. The food was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. I’m glad to read that our rooms met your expectations. We’re sorry for the noise from your neighbors; if we can help in the future we’re happy to do so. I’m glad our shuttle services were convenient and sure hope your ER situation was resolved well! So glad you enjoyed our food and thank you for being our guest. We hope the next time you find yourself in Fresno you will again be our guest

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great food and service in the hotel restaurant. I will definitely return. Meberate B. was very helpful and friendly. Great location, right across from airport. Nice, modern furnishings. Very comfortable. js

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotels restaurant. We are so glad you enjoyed your meal and our staff. I will be sure to personally make sure Meberate knows of your review. We hope you come back next time you’re in the area.

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I ordered the sirloin steak salad with blue cheese and I wish I took a picture of it! Not only was it presented like a 4 star restaurant, but it tasted amazing! The bartender was very attentive and made my experience enjoyable. I'll be back!

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotels restaurant and lounge. Be sure to take a picture next time you’re here, we’d love to share it! We are so glad you enjoyed your meal and our staff. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis< IN
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was looking for something close to the airport and this Holiday Inn is so close you could walk. Pretty much everything under one roof. Pool, hot tub, lounge, restaurant and right across the street from the airport. Good thing, there wasn't much else close.

My room was clean and comfortable and surprisingly quiet since it was so close to the airport. This is an older style motel but well taken care of. My only issue was that there were no bath towels or bathmat. After calling the front desk and waiting an hour and a half, still no towels so I walked up to the front desk and got them myself. Strange. Other than that I was very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and amenities. I am sorry to read about your experience with a lack of towels. That is very unusual and clearly we did not follow through well on your request. I am sorry you had to ask in the first place, it should have been there. I will be sure to visit with our housekeeping staff to make sure we are double and triple checking each room. Despite that issue I appreciate you high rating of our hotel and thank you for being our guest. We hope the next time your travels bring you to Fresno you will again choose to be our guest.

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

What a disappointment. Next time I go on business, I'll read Tripadvisor first-even for a Holiday Inn! I picked this as it was nearest the next morning appointment. Wish I'd arrived earlier so I could have just moved on and stayed anywhere else. No elevator- millions spent on a pool no one was in, and no elevator , consierge, or bell staff? After a 6 hour drive, the idea of lugging a 40 lb suitcase and laptop to the back, second floor, in heels, was daunting to say the least The desk clerk did grudgingly offer when I asked for bell service(after sighing, and without looking up from where he was busy busy busy), that when he got free, he'd carry it up for me. But having waited 30 minutes to check in, and seeing 10 more in line to check in, I wouldn't have seen my luggage before I'd need to check out. So, off on the death march. Then hike back to the lobby for a tired hamburger amid unhappy clientele, served by 1 wait staff running her legs off. No friendly greeting here. Out of 9 hotels on this trip, mostly Holiday Inns and Crowne Plazas, this was the only one I simply hated.

Room Tip: ask where the nearest comfort suites are
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. Our management and staff work very hard to make guests stay great ones and clearly we fell short during y our stay. Due to the limited information provided for your contact information I would invite you to please contact me directly so that I can get some details about the dates of your stay. When we don’t deliver we expect the opportunity to make things right. We will make mistakes but we pride ourselves on growing and learning from those and taking all feedback to improve. Please feel free to contact me directly at 559-455-2501 or sramirez@fresnoairpoirthi.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Yes this is why we rather stay at the IHG Fresno Airport location: Comfy rooms, indoor pool, full service dinning, full bar service but mist of all the great staff that anticipate all your needs. Look for Mr. Richard, Ms. Violet and Ms. June for all your hospitality needs. They all ROCK!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. As we’ve said before, we believe our staff is what makes our hotel special. I am so glad and frankly proud that our staff has had such a great impression on you during your stay. I will personally make sure each employee you mentioned is congratulated on this review. Thank you for being our guest!

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport Hotel Fresno
Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport Hotel
Holiday Inn Fresno Airport
Holiday Inn Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn
Address: 5090 E. Clinton, Fresno, CA 93727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new connection to the heart of Central California. The Holiday Inn Fresno Airport Hotel is less than five minutes from check-in and baggage claim at Fresno - Yosemite International Airport. We are the preferred destination of business travelers and vacationers seeking friendly non-stop service. Treat yourself to our uncommon courtesy and superbly appointed accommodations including free high speed Internet access. Splash into one of our two pools (indoor & outdoor), work out in our fitness center, or simply relax among friends in the inviting atmosphere of the Skyline Cafe or King Tut's Lounge. We are minutes away from great area attractions like Fresno State University, Save Mart Center, Fresno Grizzlies Stadium, the Selland Arena and Fresno Convention Center. Venture less than an hour outside our doors and enjoy Las Vegas quality gaming at Chukchansi, Table Mountain or the Palace Casinos and the breathtaking scenery of Yosemite and Sequioa National Parks. San Francisco, Wine Country or the surf and sand at Pismo Beach are all less than 3 hours away. Your 'constant caring friends' await you at the Holiday Inn Fresno Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport to your Saves list