We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk to the airport, skip the shuttle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5090 E. Clinton, Fresno, CA 93727   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Frederick
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Walk to the airport, skip the shuttle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great hotel if you want to be close to the airport. You can walk across the street and you're there. Easier than loading your stuff into the shuttle (unless you travel with a LOT of stuff). The place is nice enough - bar, indoor pool, decent rooms. But one shocker - they don't have an elevator to the second floor. The front desk clerk will carry your bags, so have a tip ready. And though one flight is not a big deal, there is only one nice staircase at the back of this long building. So you end up taking the yucky stairs in the corners which do not seem intended for guests. Why hotels get all fancy in front only to leave the staircases as exposed dirty concrete and steel I just don't know.

Room Tip: Avoid the hassle of the stairs since there is no elevator and ask for a room in the front of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and our incredible staff. You are correct that we do not currently have an elevator however our staff is always happy to assist. We will be sure to check the staircases you mentioned as what you describe is not usual. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope the next time your travels bring you to Fresno you will again be our guest!

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    46
    50
    21
    22
See reviews for
43
28
20
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It's close to the airport, but it's not noisy. The rooms are a good size. There is plenty of safe parking. The staff is helpful. Check in was quick, Arielle and Cori helped with that. Emily and Keneshia cleaned my room and did a great job. I also love the pool because it's big enough to swim laps.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tn
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

It was late at night and we were traveling back to Vegas from Yosemite with our kids. We needed a hotel so booked two rooms through Hotwire. Immediately after checking in I hear my 20 year old daughter say "ummm mom, what is this bug?" It was a cockroach..and not just one but many of them in the bathroom, on the curtains and on the wall. Trying not to be sick we called the front desk. It was 12:30 a.m. The desk clerk moved us buildings to two new rooms and gave us a coupon for breakfast. The new building was fine--dated, but fine, so we slept but not well at all--couldn't get the image of the cockroaches out of our heads.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for what you experienced, this is extremely unusual and not acceptable by any means. Please contact me directly at sramirez@fresnoairporthi.com or 559-455-2501 so that we can further discuss your issue.

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Front desk. Always helpful and makes check-in a breeze. This location offer a resturant on the property. Good size pool. Plenty of parking for alll su ze vehicles. The airport is bout a block away. My stay has always been great.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadivsor. We appreciate all feedback and very glad to read you had such a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed all our amenities. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night. This is located at very strategic location. This hotel is very clean and calm. Our sleep was very peaceful.
This hotel is highly recommended by me. Overall very good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. We appreciate your recommendation and hope the next time your travels bring you to Fresno you will again choose to stay with us!

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here as part of a tour group visiting national parks. When we compared rooms, some folks had rooms that were fine, clean, modern, others had rooms that were dirty and tired. We had to stay on the ground floor because of no elevator, so my room was very close to the parking space outside my room (inside corridors), fortunately the person who parked there was considerate and did not make a lot of noise. The worst part of the stay was the breakfast buffet. Although they knew there was a group coming in all at the same time and had to eat quickly, there was only one lady on duty to keep up the bar, clear tables and provide utensils. I really felt sorry for her. As a result the bar was often out of something, or what was there was cold. Management, please give her some help when large groups are coming in. Same thing happened at our catered dinner in one of the meeting rooms. Not enough help, food delivered in stages, we ended up helping out the staff.

There was a business center with computers, and the pool was nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry that you encountered some inconsistencies during your stay. Providing the same quality service to all our guests is very important to me and I am very sorry that in this case we did not deliver. I apologize for not having enough staff. There are times we have larger groups we are not necessarily prepared for and obviously we should have been better prepared. We will use all your feedback to help improve our services and make sure issues like this do not happen again. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope the next time you travel to Fresno you will stay with us again to experience proper service.

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I've stayed at every type of hotel all over the world and this hotel is one of the best ever. If you want to add to your trip a beautiful huge indoor pool with it's own deco waterfall then this is the place. We felt like we didn't even need to leave the hotel to have fun. The kids loved it. The room was super clean and the staff was some of the nicest people I've ever seen at a hotel. They delivered whatever we needed at all hours. The gym was nice, the room was nice and quiet, the amenities were perfect and for the price we paid, it was well worth staying here rather then some generic hotel. We're coming back here for our anniversary just to enjoy the pool one more time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel during your recent stay. I can’t thank you enough for your positive comments. We are very proud that we delivered on our commitments during your stay. We believe our staff makes us special and thank you for recognizing they’re special! Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to celebrate your anniversary. We’ll make sure the water in the pool is perfect!

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport

Address: 5090 E. Clinton, Fresno, CA 93727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new connection to the heart of Central California. The Holiday Inn Fresno Airport Hotel is less than five minutes from check-in and baggage claim at Fresno - Yosemite International Airport. We are the preferred destination of business travelers and vacationers seeking friendly non-stop service. Treat yourself to our uncommon courtesy and superbly appointed accommodations including free high speed Internet access. Splash into one of our two pools (indoor & outdoor), work out in our fitness center, or simply relax among friends in the inviting atmosphere of the Skyline Cafe or King Tut's Lounge. We are minutes away from great area attractions like Fresno State University, Save Mart Center, Fresno Grizzlies Stadium, the Selland Arena and Fresno Convention Center. Venture less than an hour outside our doors and enjoy Las Vegas quality gaming at Chukchansi, Table Mountain or the Palace Casinos and the breathtaking scenery of Yosemite and Sequioa National Parks. San Francisco, Wine Country or the surf and sand at Pismo Beach are all less than 3 hours away. Your 'constant caring friends' await you at the Holiday Inn Fresno Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport Hotel Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.