We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from this hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5090 E. Clinton, Fresno, CA 93727   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Israel
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Stay away from this hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is located nearby Fresno Airport and belongs to Holiday Inn, but the standard of the room is even less than Holiday Inn Express. As a Platinum member I was upgraded to Executive Room which was small and next to the swimming pool. Children were playing in the pool until 11 PM and one could not go to sleep. The window of the room was facing the sidewalk of the pool, so everyone walking there could look into the room. The staff was unfriendly – we had an employee at the reception called Cori, who gave us an automatic speech of 2 minutes like a robot and even did not look at us. In the morning after breakfast we were asked to pay for the buffet breakfast since the pre-paid breakfast was determined as “best4value” and included just coffee and cake. A typical tourist trap.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear haimboaz,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

We value you as a IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    46
    50
    21
    22
See reviews for
43
28
20
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo Grove, Illinois, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Staff at check in was very friendly and efficient.

It was very evident that the room itself was updated at some point - newer drapery, wallpaper bedding and carpet; however, the dresser desk and nightstand all showed signs of wear. The bathroom is the area that was overlooked during the updating. The bathtub was very dated - the solid surface bath surround looked to be from late 1980's and the soap dishes were hard water stained.

Additionally the chrome towel holder located within the tub area not only screamed 70's / 80's but was badly rusted. The light fixture above the sink - not sure I have ever seen this style - but it needs to go. The pool area - again very dated '70's / '80's look and feel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you had a positive check in experience with our staff. Although you found our property clean, I am sorry that you found it outdated. We are an older property and pride ourselves on our cleanliness and staff. Soon we will be beginning to update all our guest bathrooms and other areas of the property. We hope that the next time you visit Fresno you will again be our guest and see some of the changes we have in store!

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

It was so wonderful to find a nice location at an affordable price for our wedding. Danielle Evans and the rest of the staff did a fantastic job with the catering, decorations, and assisting us to plan the event. We had our ceremony in the gorgeous atrium area and the reception in one of the large banquet halls. It was so convenient for our family and friends to have everything in one spot and to have the option of getting their rooms there as well! Our honeymoon suite was fantastic! Thank you Danielle and everyone else at the Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and for choosing us to help make this day so special. I am very glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and our staff. I will personally make sure Danielle sees your comments. Thank you again for being our guest and we wish you nothing but the best in your marriage!

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great check in staff. This an older hotel which is located next to the Fresno airport. I have never had a problem with airport noise while staying here. Interior rooms face nice large indoor pool & spa. Very good bar & cafe are on the premises. Rooms have been very clean and have wonderful beds with both soft & firm pillows. We stay here every time we are in Fresno.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. And thank you for being a frequent guest of our hotel, we are glad to read that you enjoy your time with us. We strive to exceed expectations in service and cleanliness and I am very proud to read that in this instance we achieved our goal. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

This is Great location. Front staff is great. Shuttle service available. Big room ,well decorated. Big pool for all sizes. Has a bar and resturant. The airport is within walking distance even with bags.great lay over withkids or just a good night sleep. Enjoy your stay. Second visit. Still impressed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. Seems like you pretty much covered our entire hotel and services! I am very glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for being our guest. We hope the next time you visit Fresno you will again chose to be our guest.

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

As with most establishments the staff can make or break the experience. At the Holiday Inn Fresno Airport the staff go beyond the call of duty to make sure that your experience is pleasant. The front desk staff (Abrahim and Lauren) welcomed me back and made me feel at home. The hotel was full and I didn't realize that there was no elevator. As our room was on the second floor Abrahim offered to help with our luggage which was most appreciated. The rooms wrap around a large indoor swimming pool so if you need to get to sleep early then ask for a room on the outside facing the parking lot. There was no noticable noise from the airport which is literally within walking distance if you don't have any luggage. The hotel offers van service if you need a ride over to the airport. We had room service for dinner, Sharon? was very pleasant and helpful. The meals are simple but good - my husband had the salmon and I had chicken - both tasty. The beds are comfortable as are the pillows. Rooms are clean.

Room Tip: The hotel wraps around a large indoor swimming pool area so if you don't want the noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We truly believe that tour staff is what makes our hotel special, they are genuine caring folks and we’re fortunate to have them part of our team. I will be sure to personally pass on your comments to all the staff you mentioned.

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visalia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Richard and Cori corrected errors in my booking reservation caused by misinformation I received when attempting to book through the Holiday Inn 800 number.
The bar/dinner service was prompt and friendly.
Room was clean and had no aroma of disinfectant or mustiness.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel during your recent stay. I am very glad to read that our staff was able to correct your booking issues. I will be sure to personally pass on your comments to Richard and Cori. I am happy you enjoyed our lounge and dinner and thank you for being our guest. We hope the next time your travels bring you to Fresno you will be our guest.

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport

Address: 5090 E. Clinton, Fresno, CA 93727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new connection to the heart of Central California. The Holiday Inn Fresno Airport Hotel is less than five minutes from check-in and baggage claim at Fresno - Yosemite International Airport. We are the preferred destination of business travelers and vacationers seeking friendly non-stop service. Treat yourself to our uncommon courtesy and superbly appointed accommodations including free high speed Internet access. Splash into one of our two pools (indoor & outdoor), work out in our fitness center, or simply relax among friends in the inviting atmosphere of the Skyline Cafe or King Tut's Lounge. We are minutes away from great area attractions like Fresno State University, Save Mart Center, Fresno Grizzlies Stadium, the Selland Arena and Fresno Convention Center. Venture less than an hour outside our doors and enjoy Las Vegas quality gaming at Chukchansi, Table Mountain or the Palace Casinos and the breathtaking scenery of Yosemite and Sequioa National Parks. San Francisco, Wine Country or the surf and sand at Pismo Beach are all less than 3 hours away. Your 'constant caring friends' await you at the Holiday Inn Fresno Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport Hotel Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.