We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Border line average with a staff that makes it very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5090 E. Clinton, Fresno, CA 93727   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Border line average with a staff that makes it very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

If they did a remodel place might be an excellent. Staff was friendly bar was reasonable. Food was pretty good. Breakfast was WAY over priced it is basically your standard hotel fair they call a buffet. If you're priority club use the coupon for 10$ off dinner and skip the breakfast.

Fitness room was great actually had weights. Great area to run loop around the airport for a nice 6 miler.

Rooms and decor need an update desperately.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for being our guest and reviewing our hotel. We continue to work to update our hotel every year and have even better plans in 2013. We do feel it is our staff that sets us apart and so glad you experienced that. We have some great people here and happy we were able to provide you with great service. Again, thank you for being our guest and we hope the next time your travels bring you to Fresno you will again allow our staff to serve you.

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    46
    50
    21
    22
See reviews for
43
28
20
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Was assigned a second floor room and there are no elevators. Asked to be moved and was put in the "Annex" building - looks like a bunker that was remodeled into rooms. Room was very small, decor was very dated and "old" looking. Room appeared clean but carpet was stained/worn, metal fixtures in bathroom were rusted. Barely room to walk around the bed - which appeared to be a double not a queen. Room was right next to the double set of doors coming into the building which cased me to hear slamming doors all the time.

Breakfast Buffet looked terrbile - I drove down the street to an IHOP.

Conveniently located to the airport (right across the road) but not worth staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. Our hotel has been around a while and unfortunately we do not have an elevator. We do have bellman available to assist you with your luggage and I am sorry if that service as not made available to you. Our property does have a second building that was built shortly after the main one and those guestrooms are identical. I am sorry to read that the room itself was not acceptable. Certainly stained carpet and rusted bathroom fixtures are not typical and I would very much like to speak to you about your experience so that we can identify the room and ensure these items are addressed. If you would like to discuss this further or can provide any other details please feel free to contact me directly at sramirez@fresnoairporthi.com or my direct line 559-455-2501. Again I am very sorry we fell short of your expectations and I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because we had a reunion there. It was very convenient. You could walk to it from the airport. The room was small and I had to ask for a refrigerator. The only chair was a desk chair. We were on the ground floor near the lobby and indoor pool, which was nice. I appreciate the free wireless Internet. Breakfast was too expensive.
We had good food at the banquet, but the service was terrible. We had over 200 people and it took way too long to be served.

Room Tip: Ground floor, near the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor. I am very glad to read that our location was convenient for you and your group. At this time all our rooms do not come standard with a refrigerator however we will be working to upgrade our rooms to that soon. They are available upon request and I am glad to read we were able to accommodate you. I am happy to read you enjoyed some of our amenities such as the indoor heated pool and the free wireless internet. Our recent upgrade has dramatically increased the speed of our internet for our guests. I am very disappointed to read that although the food was good at your banquet the service is not what you expected. This is not typical of our hotel and we frequently serve guests of 200 and more with no issues. Clearly we did not meet expectation in this instance. Again, I am sorry for that. Rest assured I will visit with our Catering staff to determine why we cam up short and make any corrections necessary. If you would like to discuss this further or can provide any other details please feel free to contact me directly at sramirez@fresnoairporthi.com or my direct line 559-455-2501.

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stay @ this location every time I'm in Fresno. Short walk from the airport. Free gift for Priority Club members includes free breakfast buffet that is really good. Decor is a little dated, but clean and nice.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are so glad to read we are your hotel of choice when you stay in Fresno. We so appreciate returning guests like you. Thank you for being our guest!

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweinfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Thank you, Mrs. Cort, that you helped me very patiently with all my questions. Your service was really very special!!!!
We liked to stay in this hotel very much and enjoyed the swimmingpools and the nice people.
Thank you also for the friendly shattledriving!

I tried to write my Thank before, but I couldn`t handle it. Hope now it will.

Have a good day! In this hotel you will ;)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your recent stay and enjoyed our amenities. I will be sure to pass your comments on to Cori as well. Thank you again and we hope the next time you visit Fresno you’ll be our guest.

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San jose, Ca
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I travel a lot and at the end of a long day it's very nice to have someone like June remember my name and provide me great service. She not only personalized my stay and made me feel welcome..she treated all of the guests the same way. Yes, the hotel is older, but my room was very clean and comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. We believe that providing a clean and comfortable stay through great people like June is our mission. I am so proud to read your comments and assure you I will pass them along to June personally. We thank you for being our guest and look forward to your next stay in Fresno!

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The hotel is older and could use some upgrading. I hadn't seen a thermostat with a dial in quite some time. The restaurant doesn't stay open continuously. It closes at 1 and reopens at 5 pm, but the bar area with the same menu opens at 4. If you arrive between those times don't plan on eating anything but vending. I called for the shuttle when i arrived and it took over 20 minutes. When i went to the waiting area i could see the hotel. When I departed the next day i decided to walk and it only took 5-10 minutes. Definitely quicker than waiting on the shuttle. The staff was friendly and willing to help, but with the various hours for dining and other things it was difficult to accommodate some needs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor I am very glad to read you enjoyed the convenience of our location to the airport. Although there did seem to be some areas of your stay you could have been more satisfied with. Our restaurant does indeed close between 1pm and 5pm. We have limited hours in this venue. Our complimentary shuttle does have a 5 mile radius and even with two vans we do sometimes get delayed providing this service. I am sorry that it took so long to pick you up, that is not typical whatsoever. I certainly hope that the positive experience you had with our staff will encourage you to stay with us again and we look forward to that. Thank you for being our guest.

Thank you,

Sam Ramirez
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport

Address: 5090 E. Clinton, Fresno, CA 93727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new connection to the heart of Central California. The Holiday Inn Fresno Airport Hotel is less than five minutes from check-in and baggage claim at Fresno - Yosemite International Airport. We are the preferred destination of business travelers and vacationers seeking friendly non-stop service. Treat yourself to our uncommon courtesy and superbly appointed accommodations including free high speed Internet access. Splash into one of our two pools (indoor & outdoor), work out in our fitness center, or simply relax among friends in the inviting atmosphere of the Skyline Cafe or King Tut's Lounge. We are minutes away from great area attractions like Fresno State University, Save Mart Center, Fresno Grizzlies Stadium, the Selland Arena and Fresno Convention Center. Venture less than an hour outside our doors and enjoy Las Vegas quality gaming at Chukchansi, Table Mountain or the Palace Casinos and the breathtaking scenery of Yosemite and Sequioa National Parks. San Francisco, Wine Country or the surf and sand at Pismo Beach are all less than 3 hours away. Your 'constant caring friends' await you at the Holiday Inn Fresno Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport Hotel Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.