We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2425 Merced St, Fresno, CA 93721   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
1 review
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed here for couple nights for business the place is nice and quite , service was nice and friendly, it close to shops and resturants everything is in reach. Easy to make reservations,Nice clean room I will return and use this place again . Aera is close to the train and bus station. Good place to stay for business and personal use I would recommend to anyone .

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
3
7
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Do not stay here. Definately roach motel status. We stayed here for the FFA Conference because it was close and because there was breakfast. The room was aweful. Things were broken or missing and there were roaches. Breakfast was watered down oj and a stale danish. Everything was really bad!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yreka, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

You get what you pay for. Clean and comfortable. The air conditioner worked OK. It was close to where I was visiting and the price was right. Easy to get to freeway and in the center of Fresno down town area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

I walk into my room and it smelt really, sour. Not sure if you know what I mean but it wasn't good. The tv was really low quality for a hotel could of expected better. Our hotel didn't have a kitchen, so the coffee maker was in the bathroom. My blankets were very itchy and uncomfortable and had a yellow stain/tint on them (the blankets were white by the way). The lights were really dim. My experience overall was that I was not pleased with the quality.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I have stayed at many Americas Best Value Inn's across the nation and was very, very disappointed in this one. I was booked for 2 nights but after the 1st night that was it! After arguing with the desk clerk, whom finally called the manager I received a credit for the second night.
These are all the things wrong, very scratchy blanket on my bed, the mirror light was a small 10x10 box with a 20 or 30 watt bulb, not bright enough to see anything. Very little hot water both sink and shower. The 2 body towels were dirty (stained) and scratchy enough to take off your skin. I didn't use them.. The heater didn't work, the pool was under construction along with the sidewallk. The breakfast was a cup of coffee or cappuccino and a small danish roll. This motel is the worst that I have ever stayed at!! Do not stay there..

Room Tip: Do not stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights due to a court hearing. Court is only 1 1/2 blocks away, very convenient. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. WIFI worked well. Will stay there again when traveling through Fresno.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This motel was clean and the staff friendly. Within walking distance to the Convention Center, 5 blocks. Restaurant on site is a Subway which is not open on Sunday. Local fast foods, McDonalds, Carls only a few blocks away, also a clean and friendly Denny's. Staff suggested an Italian Restaurant near McD's, excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown

Address: 2425 Merced St, Fresno, CA 93721
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown Hotel Fresno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.