We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Work” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Fresno North

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Fresno North to your Saves list
Knights Inn Fresno North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Fresno North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4061 N. Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Days Inn Fresno North)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Grover Beach, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Needs Work”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

Stayed for 2 nights, decided to try it as I was on a tight budget. I would not stay again. This motel needs a lot of work, my room had no strike plate on the door entry, so it rattled and wind came in all night, along with the glass door...as an entry in a Motel???? Easy to break and enter. The carpet was filthy, and it smelled like stale smoke. I do smoke but most the rooms I stay in don't smell as bad. The carpet also had nails sticking through it as you entered the bathroom. Ok place but I would not feel safe if i stayed alone, and would not stay again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    16
    12
    18
See reviews for
19
14
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

You should really.. not go here.
It is in one word.. terrible. The rooms on the photo's are shiny and all, but it's worse when arriving. We arrived with a very good mood, but when parking the car, our neighbors watched over the rail towards our car.. it wasn't a look like "hey, thats a cool car" it was more like "hey.. that car is expensive..." I know for sure.. the car would have been stolen that night. Also the door of the room was terrible. One kick should have blast the door out of its grounds... The Neighborhood was terrible, you should really... really stay away from here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trabug
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

We had a one-night stopover here on a drive between Vegas and San Francisco. For a one-nighter it was satisfactory, but we certainly wouldn't want to be there any longer.

Rooms were tiny and unwelcoming, though clean. The main problem was it didn't feel safe. There were men yelling outside our roon until the wee hours of the morning, and we even put all our luggage in front of the room in case of intruders during the night.

The front desk people were fine and perfectly friendly. We didn't dare use the pool - didn't look savoury! The next morning's breakfast looked like it had been yesterday's also.

I know we didn't pay a lot for the night, but I think next time I'd pay that little bit extra for a comfortable sleep.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shields
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

Dont know where others stayed but the room was clean well decorated no marks stains or smells.
Plenty of clean linen and towels, loads of hot water.
Peaceful and quite, restaurant near by(Dennys)
Just what you need after a long day on tour.
Tea and coffe facilities.
Continental breakfast provided was simple but good, coffee, tea, juice,danish, yoghurt, cereals,croissants,donuts and muffins.

Stayed June 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

I almost bought some bleach to clean the bathroom walls myself. Mold & Mildew seeping through the walls, through the wallpaper and through the tile. In the corner of the room exists an old reclining chair that looks ready to walk off on its own.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2008

Didn't see the hookers or human waste (not that we were loooking for them!) but did see flies on the donuts in the office where you can shovel in the [-]-poor breakfast.

Still, what can you expect from a budget hotel off a freeway? Good location if you are travelling and need a few hours sleep, otherwise what are you staying here for? - It's Fresno , not LA!

Room was comfortable, clean and of a reasonable size. Not amazingly cheap, but OK. Strictly a stopover motel.

  • Liked — Was a place to sleep
  • Disliked — Flies on donuts!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2007

This hotel is a disgrace to days inn it had all the makings of a horror film. The rooms had cockroaches, urine stained sheets, and used tampon applicators and cigarette buts on the floor. If that was not bad enough they refused to refund our money and the room next to where we were to stay had hooker in it with different men a coming and going. Do not stay here!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knights Inn Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Fresno North

Address: 4061 N. Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Days Inn Fresno North)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Fresno North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Knights Inn Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Fresno North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.