We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a stopover” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Fresno North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Fresno North to your Saves list
Knights Inn Fresno North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4061 N. Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Days Inn Fresno North)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #44 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
trabug
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fine for a stopover”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

We had a one-night stopover here on a drive between Vegas and San Francisco. For a one-nighter it was satisfactory, but we certainly wouldn't want to be there any longer.

Rooms were tiny and unwelcoming, though clean. The main problem was it didn't feel safe. There were men yelling outside our roon until the wee hours of the morning, and we even put all our luggage in front of the room in case of intruders during the night.

The front desk people were fine and perfectly friendly. We didn't dare use the pool - didn't look savoury! The next morning's breakfast looked like it had been yesterday's also.

I know we didn't pay a lot for the night, but I think next time I'd pay that little bit extra for a comfortable sleep.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    15
    11
    22
See reviews for
22
14
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Shields
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

Dont know where others stayed but the room was clean well decorated no marks stains or smells.
Plenty of clean linen and towels, loads of hot water.
Peaceful and quite, restaurant near by(Dennys)
Just what you need after a long day on tour.
Tea and coffe facilities.
Continental breakfast provided was simple but good, coffee, tea, juice,danish, yoghurt, cereals,croissants,donuts and muffins.

Stayed June 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

I almost bought some bleach to clean the bathroom walls myself. Mold & Mildew seeping through the walls, through the wallpaper and through the tile. In the corner of the room exists an old reclining chair that looks ready to walk off on its own.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2008

Didn't see the hookers or human waste (not that we were loooking for them!) but did see flies on the donuts in the office where you can shovel in the [-]-poor breakfast.

Still, what can you expect from a budget hotel off a freeway? Good location if you are travelling and need a few hours sleep, otherwise what are you staying here for? - It's Fresno , not LA!

Room was comfortable, clean and of a reasonable size. Not amazingly cheap, but OK. Strictly a stopover motel.

  • Liked — Was a place to sleep
  • Disliked — Flies on donuts!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2007

This hotel is a disgrace to days inn it had all the makings of a horror film. The rooms had cockroaches, urine stained sheets, and used tampon applicators and cigarette buts on the floor. If that was not bad enough they refused to refund our money and the room next to where we were to stay had hooker in it with different men a coming and going. Do not stay here!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2007

Absolutely the worst hotel I have stayed at, in 24 years of (adult) travel.
Good freeway access not a bad location -- BUT THE HOTEL IS A GHETTO and a disgrace to the Days Inn name.

Our "clean" room had beer cans, no towels, beds made with urine stained sheets (yes you could still smell the urine). The front office personnel were completely inefficient and ineffective. 1 of the 2 nites we were there a motorcycle club stayed the night. I have no problem with motorcycle clubs, but these men and a few nasty women took over the hotel, drank beer in the pool, on the stairs, pretended to "bump" up against people and were down right rude and unrespectfully of the other guests. The staff did nothing and the city of Fresno place to motorcycle cops on road in front of hotel, but did nothing about disturbances in hotel area --- by the way ever hotel in FRESNO was booked... we call over 25 of them --- or we would have moved.

Stay away, unless you like human fecies in the hall or to sleep in the human wastes of others !!!!

Not that it mattered in the face of the rest --- but the TV was broken, so room was "in op" but no effort was made to change it out or change the room.

  • Liked — Easy To Find FM Freeway
  • Disliked — Everything - Read The Review...
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2007

Our first impression of this hotel was not so positive. The hotel looks a little run-down and it seemed to be a hotel aimed at construction workers, resting topless on their beds with the doors open. We have to admit that they bother us at all.

The room was okay. Nothing special but clean and enough space. Everythink worked well. Breakfast was okay, too, although the breakfast area was somewhat small for the number of guests.

We did not pay much for our room, so we feel we had very good value for money.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Fresno North

Address: 4061 N. Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Days Inn Fresno North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Fresno North 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Fresno North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.