We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Fresno North

Knights Inn Fresno North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Fresno North to your Saves list
Knights Inn Fresno North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4061 N. Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Days Inn Fresno North)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I was trying to save a buck on our way to Yosemite so I cant complain. The rooms were clean with clean towels. Everything worked however was disappointed to see the pool was dirty. It seems it is slowly being renovated, there is NO continental breakfast just a loaf of bread and dry cereal.
If you want 5 star treatment this is not the place.
Staff was friendly as can be.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    15
    11
    20
See reviews for
21
14
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

If you are happy to live with spiders and flies and are good at DIY, then this is the place for you.
We killed at least a dozen flies in the room, cobwebs so large other guests had left tissues in them, had to repair the cistern and the microwave. Would have complained, but speaking English in an English accent was a definite disadvantage to the reception staff

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUN PRAIRIE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Pretty basic room. Very limited breakfast offered. Older gentleman at the desk was not friendly - not rude though. I stayed using a free night from Wyndham Rewards, so I'm not sure of the price for a double. The sign out front said $45, which would be more than enough for this location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverbank, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel was very reasonably priced, the rooms were large , and fairly clean, the location relative to the town was good also.
On the downside, "ladies of the night" were all over the area. We could have all the "company" we wanted. The "working ladies used to be in the hotels near the freeway, but they seem to have relocated to Fresno north.
After reading some of the other reviews, I see we were not alone in being approached.

Room Tip: Bring your own blow up doll !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had just one night at this motel. Rooms not bad, a little dated but we were only staying for one night so not a problem. A lot of workers stay in this motel. It is a budget motel and the price was fair.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Ummm... I'm writing this review because I cannot sleep! The sounds of people getting in and out of cars the entire night in unnerving. My husband was approached by two "working" women who offered to... um, yeah. He said he was married, however one of the ladies persisted. He had to swiftly walk away. I can't wait until daybreak, i wanna leave this place so bad & I'm praying that I can get a refund. I don't understand how an owner can let his hotel be used for pimps and prostitutes. I feel like I'm in the story mode of a Grand Theft Auto video game! Tomorrow I am calling the police.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Fresno North

Address: 4061 N. Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Days Inn Fresno North)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Fresno North 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Fresno North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.