We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross filthy hooker filled” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Fresno North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Fresno North to your Saves list
Knights Inn Fresno North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4061 N. Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Days Inn Fresno North)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gross filthy hooker filled”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2007

This hotel is a disgrace to days inn it had all the makings of a horror film. The rooms had cockroaches, urine stained sheets, and used tampon applicators and cigarette buts on the floor. If that was not bad enough they refused to refund our money and the room next to where we were to stay had hooker in it with different men a coming and going. Do not stay here!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    15
    11
    22
See reviews for
21
14
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2007

Absolutely the worst hotel I have stayed at, in 24 years of (adult) travel.
Good freeway access not a bad location -- BUT THE HOTEL IS A GHETTO and a disgrace to the Days Inn name.

Our "clean" room had beer cans, no towels, beds made with urine stained sheets (yes you could still smell the urine). The front office personnel were completely inefficient and ineffective. 1 of the 2 nites we were there a motorcycle club stayed the night. I have no problem with motorcycle clubs, but these men and a few nasty women took over the hotel, drank beer in the pool, on the stairs, pretended to "bump" up against people and were down right rude and unrespectfully of the other guests. The staff did nothing and the city of Fresno place to motorcycle cops on road in front of hotel, but did nothing about disturbances in hotel area --- by the way ever hotel in FRESNO was booked... we call over 25 of them --- or we would have moved.

Stay away, unless you like human fecies in the hall or to sleep in the human wastes of others !!!!

Not that it mattered in the face of the rest --- but the TV was broken, so room was "in op" but no effort was made to change it out or change the room.

  • Liked — Easy To Find FM Freeway
  • Disliked — Everything - Read The Review...
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2007

Our first impression of this hotel was not so positive. The hotel looks a little run-down and it seemed to be a hotel aimed at construction workers, resting topless on their beds with the doors open. We have to admit that they bother us at all.

The room was okay. Nothing special but clean and enough space. Everythink worked well. Breakfast was okay, too, although the breakfast area was somewhat small for the number of guests.

We did not pay much for our room, so we feel we had very good value for money.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2007

This is just a little better than the motel 6's on the same street.
For $10 more than Motel 6 I got wireless internet and a bigger room with some privacy and more channel selections.

still the property looks like it is getting old. Good things, the smal pool by the reception. No frills, just the basic accomodations.

Would recommend for tourists on a budget. Even couples with kids 6-12 yrs old. Roms are OK, have a mini fridge (From the 80's) but the TV's and bed are good and also shower/tubs are decent.

If you don't have a laptop there is a computer by the reception that is $3 for 30 minutes to surf the web + 20 cents per page to print .

I loved that there is wireless access for free in the entire property.

  • Liked — Free internet accesss and the cozy pool by the receptuion
  • Disliked — It is Ok for the price
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2007

While driving from Sacramento to San Diego one night, my husband and I decided to stay at the Days Inn in Fresno. It was a big mistake. The room was $58.00 and when we got in it, discovered that the smoke alarm was hanging by a wire from the wall, the shampoo amenity was open and half empty, the bed was as hard as a rock, and the toilet stopped up. No matter how tired we may get in the future on that drive we will never stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa clara, california
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2007

I booked my stay online at the hotel's website. Figuring I had already paid, I didn't bother to bring the same credit card - hate taking too many with me if at all. When I got here, they hadn't and I had to prove that I was who I said I was. The card key given to me didn't work on my room but my room wasn't clean either. I had to wait while a room next to mine was done and walk back for another card key. The Daybreak breakfast (called a deluxe breakfast) consisted of juice, toast, cereal and muffins. Coffee was in your room. No deluxe here. Then you were only allowed to eat it in the dining room, no taking it back to your room. The only really good part was the size of the room. For the price you got a mini suite, lots of room, couch, frig and microwave. If you can get past the minimal breakfast, painting needed in the room, mold in the bathroom and lousy curtains over the door and window, it's a great bargain.

  • Liked — the price
  • Disliked — the breakfast
  • Tips/Secrets — if you need a lot of room but don't care what your room looks like, this is your place
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2007

If you need a stop overnight and nothing else, this is ok but for anything else, forget it. Rooms were typical Days Inn motel quality and it was really dated. There was complimentary breakfast (very stale) and internet access. Value - so, so. Bathrooms were basic however it was clean. Convenient for freeway. Working girls visible down the road near the other dodgier and cheaper motels at night. 24hr Dennys diner next door.

  • Liked — convenient for freeway
  • Disliked — dated decor
  • Tips/Secrets — only if you really have to
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Fresno North

Address: 4061 N. Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Days Inn Fresno North)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Fresno North 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Fresno North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.