We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay before morning flight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadilly Inn Express

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Piccadilly Inn Express to your Saves list
Piccadilly Inn Express
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5113 East McKinley Avenue, Fresno, CA 93727   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overnight stay before morning flight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Booked this hotel through Hotwire for the night. Not even 5 minutes from the airport so convenience to airport superb! Very convenient for our flight out the next morning. We had rental car we returned morning of our flight which went extremely smoothly but they also provide shuttle service. There is also another Picadilly right next door but Hot Wire put us in this one, Breakfast was make your own waffles, apples, various pastries, english muffins, and bagels along with dry cereal selection. Was nice that breakfast went until 9:30. This was on a Saturday though. Very nice outdoor pool and surrounding area. Pool could have been a little cleaner but still very nice and enjoyable on a VERY HOT evening in Fresno. Was somewhat disappointed that we got a room with 2 double beds rather than a queen or king, but they were sold out and had nothing else to offer, and it was my fault that I didn't read fine print of Hot Wire confirmation to call ahead for specific room requests. Was a nice moderate size room that included microwave, coffee pot, and frig. Each room has window air conditioner and air conditioner was not turned on so room was hot and had to crank up air conditioner but cooled down pretty quickly. Had air conditioner running all night due to HOT Fresno weather (107) and it was pretty loud, but didn't affect our sleep. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, and really liked large walk-in shower with two seats and dual shower heads and great water pressure. The hotel does not have an elevator and so if you have lots of luggage as we did, getting up to second floor was somewhat of an effort, so you might request a first floor if you are in that situation. Hotel was quiet. Restaurant right across the street that I have heard was very good but we did not eat there as we were so tired from traveling and ate snacks in the room. I would not hesitate to book there again if we are back in the area.

Room Tip: Request first floor if you have a lot of luggage or can't handle stairs as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    34
    19
    8
    1
See reviews for
18
16
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I booked this room thinking it was the Piccadilly on Shaw Rd. (There are at least 3 Picadilly's in Fresno) I was a little nervous, because I was told it wasn't in the nicest neighborhood. I was pleasantly surprised with my stay. The lady at the front desk was so nice! I told her I might have to take a taxi later, and she told me to let her know and they would call the guy they use. They serve a continental breakfast in the mornings. The hotel was very quiet. The rooms are outdated, but clean. I enjoyed my stay and slept like a baby.

Room Tip: The front desk will help you pick out the best room for your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel is a friendly, clean and comfortable place to stay. All the staff are extremely helpful and welcoming. The rooms are nice and cleaned daily. the aircon is very loud but it works.
A prime location and easy walking distance from the airport
Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

When we foolishly took a room at another hotel that turned out to be a dumpster, we were pleasantly surprised to find space at this hotel at the last minute.

The rooms were super clean, the staff was very attentive and friendly, guiding us to restaurants and taking care of us when the electricity went out in part of our room. We left too early to have breakfast, so I cannot review it.

Thanks again for a nice place to stay at a reasonable rate!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

A nice hotel overall, continental breakfast was a plus. I liked the location and it's proximity to restaurants and other amenities. My only complaint is that the wifi just refused to work, but otherwise I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Since I had a chance to stay anywhere, I though for fun I would try the priceline name a price and take what I got. Well thats been done and I can move on. The hotel is literally next to the airport and was definitely dated (circa 1972 I'd say). The room was spacious and on the second floor (no elevators either). 3 days into my stay I was woken at 5 in the morning by a knock on my door. Not knowing who would be on the outside, I phoned downstairs to tell them about my caller. I was told that it was someone delivering requested toilet paper. Since I had not ordered anything I told them and they apologized for the disturbance. The next evening I went to the front desk and told them that this seemed odd. The desk clerk told me that it was not their doing but would have been the housekeeping staff. When I checked out I found that I had lost my computer charger. I called the hotel to see if I had left it in the room. Once again I was told that the housekeeping would be alerted. I have yet to hear back from the hotel. Needless to say I am not holding my breath. My advice to travelers is pick your own hotel and use trip advisor beforehand to make sure you are not staying at the Bates Motel.

Room Tip: Choose something elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Nice large room, friendly guy at check in desk, blazing free WiFi speed, fridge, microwave, coffee machine.
Lots and lots of premium television channels, although our room had an old 27" CRT.
Very good at 59$+tax for a double room with 2x comfortable Queen size beds.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Piccadilly Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Express

Address: 5113 East McKinley Avenue, Fresno, CA 93727
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Piccadilly Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly the best value for money accommodation you can find near Fresno Airport. Our customer service is the best in class. We take pride in offering our customer clean rooms and a quiet comfortable stay and a healthy breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel By Piccadilly

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccadilly Inn Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.