We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadilly Inn Express

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Piccadilly Inn Express to your Saves list
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
San Simeon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fine for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Although I'm pretty picky, having run a motel myself, I couldn't find very much wrong with the Piccadilly Express. Comfortably furnished, high ceilings on the second floor, and only about eight minutes away from Cal State Fresno, for a decent price. Why pay more?

Niggling complaints: no one was staffing the front desk when I arrived -- three minute wait -- and there's no bathtub, although there are two very comfortable shower heads in the walk-in shower. And some travelers might care that the TV does not offer movies on demand.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Front Desk Agent at Piccadilly Inn Express, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
November 20, 2012
Good Evening Reviewer,
We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay here at The Piccadilly Inn Express. We strive to make our guests comfortable and happy while they are staying with us. I am very sorry that you had to wait to be checked in. I would assume that the front desk agent was assisting another guest at the time of your arrival. We hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in the area. Thank you for taking the time to submit the review.
Heather Melton
Front Desk Agent
Piccadilly Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    31
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
17
14
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bass Lake, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located very close to Fresno International Airport. New ownership has updated the Lobby and many of the rooms and offers a good breakfast bar to get your day started. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Front Desk Agent at Piccadilly Inn Express, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Good Evening Dale,

Thanks for the wonderful review. From your name and location I know exactly who you are. We are very pleased that after all the years you have been staying here with us that you are still very happy with your stays here at the Piccadilly Inn Express. Our repeat customer's opinion's are very important in obtaining new guests. We look forward to your next stay. Until then have a wonderful day.

Heather Melton
Front Desk Agent
Piccadilly Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It was the first time I had visited the US and the staff made me feel very welcome. They were polite, courteous and very helpful. The room was perfect, especially the huge bed and double shower. The room has everything I needed including microwave and fridge, and was cleaned and tidied every day. The breakfast bar was lovely, with a perfect range of breakfast foods. Overall, my stay was great. Very reasonably priced and I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Front Desk Agent at Piccadilly Inn Express, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
November 8, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
We are very excited to hear that you had a wonderful, positive experience here in the U.S. It really means a lot to us to have such wonderful reviews. We take a lot of pride in providing the best experience to all of our guests, for you are the reason we are here. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are here in the U.S., either for business or pleasure.

Heather Melton
Front Desk Agent
Piccadilly Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed one night before flying out on an early morning flight. We had a king sized bed. Room had a frig and microwave. Very clean. Helpful front desk staff who gave us some restaurant recommendations and volunteered a wake up call without us having to ask. This hotel is literally less than 5 minutes from the airport and was very convenient for us. Saved us having to get up even earlier than we already had to!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Front Desk Agent at Piccadilly Inn Express, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
November 8, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for the terrific review. We here at the Piccadilly Inn Express try very hard to accommodate our guests with information about local restaurants, attractions or fun things to do. I am happy to hear that you found the staff here to be an enjoyable part of your recent trip. Next time you are in our area we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again for the great review.
Heather Melton
Front Desk Agent
Piccadilly Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

After a flight misconnect, needed a hotel at/near the airport. Could have gotten something equally well-rated if I had gone back west on Shaw a few miles but was too tired. Decent, clean, helpful front desk staff. A little pricier than is justified.

One annoyance: the electrical outlet for the desk is behind the very heavy tv credenza/dresser. No way to get to an outlet near the desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Front Desk Agent at Piccadilly Inn Express, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
November 8, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay
with us here at The Piccadilly Inn Express. I am happy that we were
able to accommodate you with a hotel close to the airport, after you
missed your connecting flight. I am also happy to hear that you found
our rooms to be decent and clean and that our front desk staff was
helpful, we strive for great customer service. If you are ever in the
area again and need a place to stay we hope you will consider staying
with us again.
I am sorry to hear that you were not happy as to where the electrical
plug near the desk is located. All of our rooms have an added power
strip that is located under the desk. I will further advise
housekeeping to make sure the strip is not behind the furniture, but
under the desk, and easily accessible Thanks again for you review
and we hope to see you again next time you are in the Fresno area.

Heather Melton
Front Desk Agent,
Piccadilly Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The motel was satisfactory but the phone used to call the motel at the airport had the incorrect phone number plus the phone book did not have the right one either. The staff person at the motel said they had informed the airport about the change in phone number 6 months ago and the Fresno airport had not updated it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria, CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel is very close to the airport. The hotel provides taxi service to and from the airport. They provided a room close to the door and parking lot for my disabled wife. The bed was very comfortable. The morning buffett is very complete with fresh fruit, bagels, waffles, muffins, scones, cereal, juice and coffee.
The rates are great with no limit on the park and fly and the rate for a night after returning is a real bargain.
Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Piccadilly Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Express

Address: 5113 East McKinley Avenue, Fresno, CA 93727
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Piccadilly Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly the best value for money accommodation you can find near Fresno Airport. Our customer service is the best in class. We take pride in offering our customer clean rooms and a quiet comfortable stay and a healthy breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel By Piccadilly

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccadilly Inn Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.