We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average BW” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Village Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Village Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3110 North Blackstone Avenue, Fresno, CA 93703   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Better than average BW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

Friendly front desk staff at this motel.
Our room and the hotel were clean. The room was very small but adequate for an overnight stay.
Standard continental breakfast - but what I really liked was the availability of fresh local fruit – peaches and satsumas. The dining area was very crowded (Sunday morning).
Close access to freeways.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    78
    62
    20
    8
See reviews for
53
75
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

The room had a very comfortable king size bed with soft sheets and loads of soft pillows. It's connected to a Denny's so we ordered a late night snack and it was ready to pick up in 5 minutes. The room was enormous so I had plenty of space to do yoga in the morning. It kind of has a 70's feel: the furniture seems new but retro. The neighborhood is fine for Fresno, but having grown up here I am used to the area.

Drawback, in the morning you could hear some noise in the hall, and footsteps overhead but I was awake by then so it didn't bother me. However, the towels were so dry and crunchy I practically scratched myself on them! And they were so full of bleach that seemed like it hadn't been properly rinsed off that my skin started getting irritated. Also there was no blanket between the sheet and the duvet but the duvet was very silky and pretty.

If you ever travel to Fresno, this is the perfect place to stay for the economy conscious traveler.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

Everything was great with out room, except the shower didn't work. We didn't have enough time to wait in the morning to have it fixed. The staff were unable to do anything for us because we'd pre-paid for the room. No efforts were made for any kind of compensation. Continental breakfast was above average.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AR, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

The hotel itself was fine and the room was clean and comfortable. Plus the staff were very friendly. But the neighborhood is a little on the rough side for me. I could never decide if the razor wire around the perimeter of the property made me feel safe or not.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
325 helpful votes 325 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

I stayed here for four nights recently, and while the hotel corresponds to most reviews here, it is not quite up to the usual Best Western standards.

The main thing, unfortunately, is the neighborhood the hotel is in. Is the razor wire on the parking lot wall to keep guests in or others out? The various homeless people hanging around the nearby streets add to an unpleasant atmosphere. Undoubtedly other neighborhoods in Fresno are more pleasant.

Nevertheless, the hotel itself is quite all right. You get what you pay for, and in this case it is not a luxurious hotel, but a decent place to stay for a few nights.

The room was clean, if a bit small, and the bed comfortable. Internet worked well. The TV is an older model; perhaps a flat screen would be nice to get?

Breakfast was quite good, with lots of choices including waffles. The front desk staff were helpful when various things were requested of them.

I was a bit surprised to see that the hotel didn't seem to participate or offer any method of re-using sheets and towels. Even when I hung up my towel to re-use it, it was changed every day. This is disappointing, and should certainly be changed.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

We stayed here over the Christmas holiday - four nights. While the location leaves something to be desired, it is close to two major highways, the 41 and the 168. We were visiting family so we needed a good place to spend the nights - not looking for a resort-type place. It is clean and recently renovated, the staff were pleasant and overall it was perfect for our purpose. Since we look for places with a free breakfast, we were more than pleased with the facilities and the offerings. They offered 3 cold cereals plus oatmeal, fresh fruit, bagels , toast , cream cheese, jam, etc. They have waffles that you make yourself. There were several kinds of juice, hard boiled eggs, and best of all, freshly ground coffee everytime a pot was made. The eating area was large, very clean and there was someone there the entire time making sure things were filled and fresh.
The rooms are small and basic, but the bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet - we do not require more than that. There is a nice pool area, but it was not the weather to try that out.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Top Contributor
437 reviews 437 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
291 helpful votes 291 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

Found a room here last minute, as most other hotels in town sold out because state sport event. This hotel turned out to be an ok place to stay in Fresno. The breakfast was disappointing as compared to some other Best Western hotels we have stayed at. All in all nothing special just an average hotel which I would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Village Inn

Address: 3110 North Blackstone Avenue, Fresno, CA 93703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Fresno, California hotel, at the gateway to Yosemite, and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling. The BEST WESTERN Village Inn is conveniently located in central Fresno with easy access to a variety of local area attractions and businesses including the Savemart Center and Grizzly Stadium. This Fresno hotel is located across from the Manchester Shopping Mall situated halfway between Yosemite and Kings Canyon/Sequoia National Parks. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television, free local calls and a refrigerator. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and complimentary full breakfast. A friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Village Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Village Hotel Fresno
Best Western Fresno
Fresno Best Western
Best Western Village Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.