We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect while visiting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Village Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Village Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3110 North Blackstone Avenue, Fresno, CA 93703   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
los angeles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Perfect while visiting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

We stayed here over the Christmas holiday - four nights. While the location leaves something to be desired, it is close to two major highways, the 41 and the 168. We were visiting family so we needed a good place to spend the nights - not looking for a resort-type place. It is clean and recently renovated, the staff were pleasant and overall it was perfect for our purpose. Since we look for places with a free breakfast, we were more than pleased with the facilities and the offerings. They offered 3 cold cereals plus oatmeal, fresh fruit, bagels , toast , cream cheese, jam, etc. They have waffles that you make yourself. There were several kinds of juice, hard boiled eggs, and best of all, freshly ground coffee everytime a pot was made. The eating area was large, very clean and there was someone there the entire time making sure things were filled and fresh.
The rooms are small and basic, but the bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet - we do not require more than that. There is a nice pool area, but it was not the weather to try that out.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    74
    61
    18
    7
See reviews for
51
68
7
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Del Mar, California
Top Contributor
426 reviews 426 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

Found a room here last minute, as most other hotels in town sold out because state sport event. This hotel turned out to be an ok place to stay in Fresno. The breakfast was disappointing as compared to some other Best Western hotels we have stayed at. All in all nothing special just an average hotel which I would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Top Contributor
1,319 reviews 1,319 reviews
136 hotel reviews
Reviews in 346 cities Reviews in 346 cities
863 helpful votes 863 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

We were in Fresno for the Fresno Fair, which is a really fun fair to go to. As such, we wanted a comfortable place to stay - within in a few miles of the Fair Ground. Best Western worked out well. The beds were comfortable; rooms were standard Best Western. Warm shower. Swimming pool and jacuzzi on site; swimming pool stays open late. Breakfast in morning included waffles, eggs, cereal, juice, and so forth. lots of it. Places to sit both inside and in a small patio courtyard outside. Pleasant. Free papers at the front desk. There is easy access to freeways. There is a large shopping center within walking distance of the Best Western.

Its a reasonable place to stay in Fresno - no, its not luxury, but its a nice night stay.

Easy access to move luggage from parking area into room - which is nice, as many people stay there for one or two nights only.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

Travelling through Fresno on our way to Yosimiti National Park, we located the Value Accomodation Brochure and utilised it at this hotel, what a surprise, talk about value for money, extremely clean, very helpful and Breakfast was terrific. I give this place a big tick for the fly by traveller.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

Traveling from northern California to Texas with many stops along the way.
Stayed one night after visiting Yosemite N.P. Very clean lobby, breakfast room and hotel room. The room was fairly large room with comfortable king size bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast selection (waffles, bagels,muffins, cereal, juice). Fruit available in both breakfast room and lobby. Good / safe location within walking distance of a large shopping mall with a good restaurant (Maxwell's Steak House) located at the end of the mall closest to the hotel. A Philly cheese steak and a Giant burger were our choices and they were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2008

This is a very good Best Western. Its nothing fancy but its clean and the rooms have been updated. The staff were very nice and helpful and the FREE breakfast they serve is way above what other hotels offer. They have 4 types of cereals, different types of fresh fruit, bagels , toast , cream cheese jams, peanut butter, They have waffles that you have to make in a commercial waffle iron. They have 3 types of juice, hard boiled eggs and much more. Its very clean and someone is there maintaing it the whole time. Denny's restaurant is right next door, but forget that, this is a very very good deal. and They have a large dining area to eat too inside or out. If I am in fresno again and need to stay somewhere I will come back here. You just can't beat it especially if you are with a family.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2008

We needed a decent, clean, safe place to stay while we attended a conference. The check in was friendly and accommodating as we had four people who all needed individual receipts. The 2 rooms were both totally renovated - good beds, nice updated bathroom with mini frig, coffeemaker, hairdryer, etc. - nothing fancy but all clean, fresh and everything worked. It was pretty quiet, no real traffic noise in our rooms. Breakfast was basic cereal, frui, but you could make your own waffles. The price was OK and the stay was fine. The desk staff was very nice both at night and in the morning. We did notice they were working outside doing more renovations but we were not disturbed by the construction.

  • Liked — friendly staff, renovated rooms
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Village Inn

Address: 3110 North Blackstone Avenue, Fresno, CA 93703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Fresno, California hotel, at the gateway to Yosemite, and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling. The BEST WESTERN Village Inn is conveniently located in central Fresno with easy access to a variety of local area attractions and businesses including the Savemart Center and Grizzly Stadium. This Fresno hotel is located across from the Manchester Shopping Mall situated halfway between Yosemite and Kings Canyon/Sequoia National Parks. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television, free local calls and a refrigerator. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and complimentary full breakfast. A friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Village Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Village Hotel Fresno
Best Western Fresno
Fresno Best Western
Best Western Village Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.