We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Village Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Village Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3110 North Blackstone Avenue, Fresno, CA 93703   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Redding, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Had some trouble at check in, but the staff went out of their way to make everything okay. Nice comfortable room, nice breakfast, nice pool area. Older part of town, but close to just about everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    100
    71
    24
    10
See reviews for
72
92
10
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Absolutely great stay! We stayed overnight on our way to Yosemite. Very nice lobby, clean, comfortable rooms. The breakfast was your basic fare but the breakfast room was so clean, lots of room, even an outdoor patio for dining. Staff was so cheerful, from the desk staff to the cleaning staff.. I would highly recommend this hotel, and would stay here again. Good value!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Upon arriving, we had our doubts about our choice. The location is on Blackstone and Shields. It is an older facility, but the recent renovations make up for what the exterior may say to you. Inside, the carpeting is new, the bathrooms are updated, although not especially spacious. The staff at the hotel were more than helpful and courteous. The breakfast is typical. The hotel appears to cater to a large foreigner tour groups on their way to Yosemite. The group we encountered was rude and totally inconsiderate to the staff (congregating in the small lobby) and guests (blocking the entrances). The location may scare you a bit, especially with the knowledge that Fresno leads the nation in car thefts, but we were assured the hotel parking lot was monitored 24/7 and by the end of our stay (4 nights) we were very satisfied that we stayed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here in July 2014. We didn't have a reservation because we were just stopping somewhere and landed here. It was a nice hotel. Nothing fancy but clean and taken care of. I was a little skeptical about the location but everything else was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azusa, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here for the night on our way to Yosemite. After looking at the reviews of the hotels in the area, this one got the best reviews, so we went with it. It's a huge hotel, and the rooms were clean. They weren't luxury or anything to write home about, but were fine for the one night. The bathroom was clean, the beds were comfortable. There's a security guard who patrols the parking lot, which was nice because we had all our camping equipment and bikes in the cars and were worried that they might get stolen since Fresno isn't the nicest city. If you're looking for a place to stay on your way to Yosemite, I'd say go for it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is a quaint little two-storey structure with smart and clean interiors. The rooms are stocked with ample toiletries and tea/coffee facilities. The place is free from hustle bustle of large hotels – and therefore, good for a short stay to unwind. The place is close to eateries of all kinds.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poway, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

very clean rooms. new carpets. smells clean. easy access. noisy air conditioner. close to gas and other convenience stores/shopping/restaurants. very helpful staff. if going to both yosemite np and sequoia np, excellent place to stay. go to yosemite one day, spend second night on here them head to sequoia the next day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
3.1 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#13 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Express
Piccadilly Inn Express
#24 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Village Inn

Address: 3110 North Blackstone Avenue, Fresno, CA 93703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Fresno, California hotel, at the gateway to Yosemite, and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling. The BEST WESTERN Village Inn is conveniently located in central Fresno with easy access to a variety of local area attractions and businesses including the Savemart Center and Grizzly Stadium. This Fresno hotel is located across from the Manchester Shopping Mall situated halfway between Yosemite and Kings Canyon/Sequoia National Parks. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television, free local calls and a refrigerator. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and complimentary full breakfast. A friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Village Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Village Hotel Fresno
Best Western Fresno
Fresno Best Western
Best Western Village Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.