We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Village Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Village Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3110 North Blackstone Avenue, Fresno, CA 93703   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Murrieta, California, United States
1 review
“Just OK....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The staff was GREAT!!! The room was ok and clean. The pool area seemed nice. But, the grounds sure needed some TLC with some dead plants and some needing care. The dog area was always wet with muddy areas. It was an ok stay, but just didn't stand out. Wouldn't take much to clean it up to stand out. Too bad, the grounds and breakfast lack of, takes down the positives. Owner/Manager needs to pay attention to some details.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    89
    65
    23
    9
See reviews for
62
83
9
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pablo, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great staff but thats where it ends. Dark and dreary looking room, door was not very secure because it was crooked and left a big gap in the frame and at the bottom, key cards locked us out whenever we returned. Oh my god the beds are just like sleeping on springs!! We woke up so sore and tired from tossing and turning all night. We will never stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patterson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I recently stayed at Best Western Village Inn. The place is great, they whole hotel has been remodeled. The rooms are decorated very nice and the beds are wonderful. They have very good lighting where you park. The staff was very helpful. I plan on using this hotel again when I'm in that area. Thank you!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patterson, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Smelled bad thread bare towels, black long hairs on bathroom floor, lights that didn't work, smoke smell in hallways, same black hairs collected on my white socks from carpet floor in room (seemed UNVACUUMED), the jacuzzi was not treated with chemicals to kill a very bad smell like the water was starting to pollute. The smell was very very bad. We got right out because we were afraid of catching something due to the stagnate smelling water. There were so many people at the breakfast, that there was a line about 20 people long. All were complaining of "out of food". Over all it was a nightmare night and we will NEVER return to that location. Something needs to be done from Corporate. You asked!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Booked via HotWire. Found here that they take pets, I called ahead to make sure we would get a pet room downstairs. The place seems popular with tours. Photos of Yosemite in the public spaces shows that they are probably marketing for people who plan to visit Yosemite.

The room was rather small but clean. The bed was OK; not home, but acceptable. Free breakfast was very good, fresh scrambled eggs & sausage, biscuits & gravy. Pet fee was a bit high for one night, but reasonable for 2+ days. They have a well defined program for how pets are to take care of their needs.

The grounds are closed from traffic and seem secure.

If I had one complaint it was with the tourists smoking in the hallways. We had a non-smoking room, and the room did not smell like there had been any smoking inside, but when we stepped out the door it was obvious. The facility has 3 independent buildings and two floors, it would be great if they had a wing set up for non-smokers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed with my family on our trip to Yosemite Park. We arrived late at night and the reservation was ready and the check in was quick. The hotel is fairly ok for spending the night when you are in leisure trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were diverted here on our bus tour for an overnight stay. Comfortable enough rooms although everything at this hotel is noisy; in room air conditioner was like a freight through our room, bar fridge buzzed all night and pool filter outside our window didn't help either. Thin walls and noisy shower. too. As a result terrible nights sleep. Breakfast room was far too small and crowded to accommodate large groups all at once. Luke warm coffee and usual complimentary breakfast fare. Denny's next door was convenient for dinner. Area around hotel was smelly. If i was passing through again, I wouldn't stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from pool filter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Village Inn

Address: 3110 North Blackstone Avenue, Fresno, CA 93703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Fresno, California hotel, at the gateway to Yosemite, and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling. The BEST WESTERN Village Inn is conveniently located in central Fresno with easy access to a variety of local area attractions and businesses including the Savemart Center and Grizzly Stadium. This Fresno hotel is located across from the Manchester Shopping Mall situated halfway between Yosemite and Kings Canyon/Sequoia National Parks. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television, free local calls and a refrigerator. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and complimentary full breakfast. A friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Village Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Groupon and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Village Hotel Fresno
Best Western Fresno
Fresno Best Western
Best Western Village Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.