We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Village Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Village Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3110 North Blackstone Avenue, Fresno, CA 93703   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #24 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Susanville, California, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfy beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed a few nights here. The building was secure. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the bed was awesome. We slept in the whole time we were here. The full breakfast menu was great. We enjoyed our stay and will definately stay here next time we are in Fresno.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    67
    52
    19
    7
See reviews for
43
59
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My expectations were tempered by this being a budget-ish hotel, and this hotel just barely crawled its way to meet those expectations. I'm still not sure what the difference is between a Best Western "Plus" and just a regular Best Western (maybe just that the rate is the regular rate "plus" a little extra). In any case, there didn't seem to be anything "plus" about this Best Western.

Everything rated pretty much average -- we got a moderately comfortable place to crash, the room was clean, etc. -- but nothing even hinted at slightly exceeding expectations, especially the service. I saw the same front desk clerk at both check-in and check-out, and both times he was surly, sarcastic and unhelpful. Friendliness is a minimum requirement that I expect from all hotels, 1-star or 5-star.

The surrounding area is also on the sketchy side, so if that bothers you, look for a place in a different part of town. I can say the hotel is very conveniently located to the freeway.

Bottom line: I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main roads surrounding the hotel (but be prepared for a sarcastic respo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Spa had not been cleaned in what looked like the last month. The bed was hard. Some of the staff didn't speak English. I choose to leave after one night. I didn't feel safe walking around let alone leaving my car in the parking lot. There was a lot of gang activity in the area. Won't stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Decided to get a bit away from the freeway tonight, so we came here.

Unlike the reviewer just before me, I don't see the problems he's whining about. He complained that he didn't get: a lounge chair with footrest (use the bed), the larger flat screen (it's a hotel, not a theater), the microwave (agree), the safe (not a bank), the larger refrigerator (you planning on moving in?), and a much larger room (for $67, the room we had was huge). It beats me how people whine about not having 4-star perks when they refuse to pay 4-star prices.

I also don't see how this hotel is "tired." It looked to be in fine condition.Maintenance is kept up. I didn't see any safety issues in the room, or in the public spaces I went in. No holes in the walls, or other appearance issues. I think he just likes to whine,

The room was very comfortable, very clean, and very quiet. Having the place split up into two separate wings was nice. Breakfast was good...it kept us until dinner in Redding,

Overall, I would be happy to stay here again. Don't pass on it if you're in Fresno. Just remember, it's a hotel, not a resort.

Room Tip: Great deal away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
145 hotel reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Standard, but getting tired two story motel. Comfortable enough but can’t hold a candle to the BW Executive Inn and Suites we stayed in last night in Manteca for $13 less a night. Missing here: a lounge chair with footrest, the larger flat screen, the microwave, the safe, the larger refrigerator, and a much larger room. One tiny bar of soap. If this is a Best Western Plus I would hate to stay in a BW Minus. There is another BW in Fresno might be better? Sorry guys, I’d give this a pass.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

After checking in this evening I was unable to connect to any of the hotel's wifi networks. I attempted using both my laptop and my phone. I called the front desk and the clerk said he would reset the router. After several more unsucessful connection attempts, I again called the front desk and was told, "Sorry, the tech people won't be in until the morning."

This is not the first time I have encountered wifi issues at this property and have in fact started staying at the other Best Western in Fresno. I used to stay here monthly and thought I would give them another try. However, based upon this problem, I'd be hard pressed to stay here again. I depend upon reliable wifi for work and the lack thereof is a deal breaker for me.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We arranged a group of 27 on a bus to stay at this Best Western, and what a good choice it turned out to be. The staff had our room keys ready for us, and the rooms were immaculate with comfortable beds. The hot breakfast was a real plus. We would use this Best Western again any time. The price was very reasonable, too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Village Inn

Address: 3110 North Blackstone Avenue, Fresno, CA 93703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Village Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Fresno, California hotel, at the gateway to Yosemite, and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling. The BEST WESTERN Village Inn is conveniently located in central Fresno with easy access to a variety of local area attractions and businesses including the Savemart Center and Grizzly Stadium. This Fresno hotel is located across from the Manchester Shopping Mall situated halfway between Yosemite and Kings Canyon/Sequoia National Parks. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television, free local calls and a refrigerator. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and complimentary full breakfast. A friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Village Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Village Hotel Fresno
Best Western Fresno
Fresno Best Western
Best Western Village Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.