We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, everything you need” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6820 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 65 hotels in Fresno
GreenLeadersSilver level
Riverside,CA, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, everything you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I really like the conveniences and amenities of the Homewood Suites brand. Great value for your dollar. Suite hotel ideal for families or when traveling for extended stays while on business. Breakfast buffet in the morning is the usual standard fare but I just do oatmeal , yogurt and coffee it had everything I need to get the day started. Nice fitness center with the basic cardio equipment and weights.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    82
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
87
44
20
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Seriously I do not want to leave, this is like a little piece of heaven. I walked into a clean room, with separate bedroom, gorgeous bathroom & vanity ..oh let's not forget about the kitchen...perfection!!! I practically lived in my bedroom, the ceiling fan felt great and was my "white noise" comfortable bed, quiet room. Felt like I was in a luxury apartment, may I sign a year lease?!? :) The best!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marino, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Friendly staff, clean and fresh suites that are not filled with outdated furniture. Whether it's business or family travel, you feel at home staying here. Free wifi! I have stayed at this hotel twice a yer for the last three years and my experience is always the same...awesome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Superb hotel. Cannot speak highly enough of the staff. The two ladies who service the restaurant were superb and so helpful. The facilities were top notch and the food wonderful. If you need somewhere to stay, this is the one. Make sure you stay Monday to Thursday and get your free breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed a night for business travel. I was stuck in a room close by the ice machine and barely got any sleep due to the constant noise. The room itself was nice, clean, and spacious though. Bonus points for the free meal, but did not like the younger server/cook lady who had a grumpy behavior. The food was not great but at least it was free.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

A comfortable stay in Fresno. The quality of hotels in Fresno is always touch and go. The Homewood Suites is consistently excellent. Clean rooms, great service and close to all the central Fresno restaurants and locations. The only drawback is the price. I can get a hotel in Chicago at the Hilton or the Hyatt Regency for $125/night, but this hotel consistently charges $200-$230/night. I've always thought that was funny! It's more of a reflection of the lack of good hotels in Fresno. This seems to be the prime choice for business clients. I've never been there when the hotel wasn't fully booked or close to fully booked...which is a good sign.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Booked based on online reviews. Hotel a diamond plus rating if possible. Great staff, great food, incredible spacious suite, wonderful value and experience. Looks, feels, smells brand new. Very private location yet accessible to freeway and nearby upscale shopping and dining. Chose this location as a start to a Sequioa National Park visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Address: 6820 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fresno
#3 Family Hotel in Fresno
#3 Business Hotel in Fresno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites Fresno offers a variety of options including studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. Our suites are ideal for temporary housing as well as overnight accommodations. Each suite offers a range of home comforts including fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, flat panel televisions, complimentary high-speed Internet, and Serta Suite Dreams® Bedding. Additional hotel amenities include, fitness center, sports court with basketball, billiards room, pool with hot tub, and 24 hour Suite Shop®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Homewood Fresno
Fresno Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.