We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find, perfect place to stop over on the way to Yosemite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6820 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A great find, perfect place to stop over on the way to Yosemite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Great location near restaurants. Fantastic suite with everything you could possibly need or want. Very spacious and comfortable. Would have been nice to stay over for a few nights. We just stayed the one on our way to Yosemite as a stop over. The breakfast was quite nice. We grabbed some stuff to take on the go so can't comment too much. The only negative was that there doesn't seem to be many lifts. We seemed to be walking forever looking for them. Our room was a corner room with no lifts directly nearby. No signs to and from lifts either so got lost trying to find them.

Tip for the hotel: place signs up directing customers which way the lifts are as they are difficult to find!

Other than that our stay was fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    86
    25
    11
    5
See reviews for
90
46
20
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights with husband and two teens. Convenient location just off the 41 but not too close to the noisy freeway. Adequate front desk service. Nice two room suite with two queen beds. Dishwasher full of dishes upon arrival, bit everything else was clean and neat. Two zone air conditioner made it convenient to cool off in high Fresno temps. Comfortable mattresses but horrible scratchy stiff brown duvet covers. Always should be crisp white cotton duvet. Full size sheets on queen size bed = lazy housekeeping staff. Free breakfast was gross - watered down OJ, "hot entrees" that were cold and slimy, and constantly had to ask for basics such as plates and silverware. Did not check out the pool or gym.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We checked in very late after encountering problems at another hotel. The front desk was very quick to get us into a room. The room was very large, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was great the next morning and allowed us to get on the road early to visit Sequoia Ntl Park as it is only an hour from this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I've stayed at many Homewood Suites for business and pleasure over the last 10 years. This one is on top of its game in almost every area. The room was very clean and is either fairly new or new remodeled. It has the great space and homey feel I expect out of the brand. When I needed a frying pan to make a couple of hamburgers, they pulled one from the kitchen for me to borrow to make our meal. The breakfast was plentiful and offered good variety. The only thing that I would have liked to seen differently is better recommendations for restaurants in the area - we were looking for something more local and better than the three closest chain restaurants to the hotel. Luckily, we had TripAdvisor for that too and found a great option on our own.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

A good hotel in an attractive area of Fresno, California. It was a hot night but the air condition was entirely adequate. It was a non-smoking mini-suite. The rooms were clean and the furnishings relatively new. If I come back to Fresno, this would be the place I would stay. My impression is the company that operates this hotel knows what they are doing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great hotel, perfect location. Found out very late at night that the master bed sheets were not clean, as if someone had slept on them and the bed was made, but the sheets were left unchanged!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was very happy the entire time until very late (1 in the morning) when I pulled back the comforter and there were several kernals of rice in the bed!!!!!!!!! Could have been worse, but it was unnerving that any call for help would have likely been left unresolved at that hour. Had to lay fresh towels in the bed over the sheets to cover them.

Breakfast was mediocre....waffles and bagel breakfast sandwiches don't go together.....need sausage and./or bacon for the waffles leave the bagel sandwiches as an option.

Other than those concerns, the hotel was nice, comfy. The kitchenette was perfect for our brief combined work/family getaway stay. I was able to whip up a delicious and healthy meal for my fam. Target was the closest grocery market in the area. Signs indicating Winco coming soon, but ground yet unbroken.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed at the Homewood Suites twice in August. My first impression was very good. Good enough that I went back when I needed somewhere to stay a few days later. Both times the room was super clean, tastefully decorated and felt roomy. The ceilings are high, the king bed was luxurious, the pillows were awesome, the bathroom was immaculate and soothing. My son stayed in the living room on the couch hide-away bed and he said he was comfortable. I gave it a try and I don't think I would have been comfortable. The kitchen was very nice with sink, stove, full size fridge and a little table. I probably would have given five stars but on the second stay the wall mount air conditioner was too loud and it was especially disturbing when it cycled on. Overall they are nice rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Skipper44,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. From the nature of your comments it sounds like you were pretty satisfied on your last stay. We are glad to hear that you have at least visited us twice and have had good stays. We wish you didn't have an issue with the loud sound from the ptac unit. We will try and identify this issue and get it addressed. We thank you again for your review and hope you stay with us again.

Thank you,
Serina Najar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Address: 6820 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fresno
#4 Business Hotel in Fresno
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#5 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites Fresno offers a variety of options including studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. Our suites are ideal for temporary housing as well as overnight accommodations. Each suite offers a range of home comforts including fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, flat panel televisions, complimentary high-speed Internet, and Serta Suite Dreams® Bedding. Additional hotel amenities include, fitness center, sports court with basketball, billiards room, pool with hot tub, and 24 hour Suite Shop®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Homewood Fresno
Fresno Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.