We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful layover between Sequoia & Yosemite National Parks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6820 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Massachusetts
1 review
“A wonderful layover between Sequoia & Yosemite National Parks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

As vacationers we stayed two nights at the Homewood Suites in Fresno and were very satisfied with the accommodations. The king suite was spacious, clean, quiet, and comfortably designed. I could definitely imagine that a traveling businessperson could stay for a while and feel at home. The layout gives the sensation of a well-designed studio apartment. People who wanted to avoid going out to eat would be able to prepare and serve a small meal. The refrigerator was full sized! For those wanting just about any kind of food, it is available just a short drive away in a shopping district. Unlike many places, Homewood Fresno does not pile on additional charges for services and amenities. The in-room wi-fi was free, easy to access, and high speed. The pool was a beautiful and a relaxing place. Very spa-like. There were accommodations for physical handicaps - even at the pool- that would make anyone feel well served. Everywhere we had the feeling that the management had thought long and hard about how to make every guest feel welcome. The breakfast was also free with a satisfactory range of cold and hot choices. I wished there had been more fresh fruit and just plain eggs. The woman desk manager was amazingly friendly, helpful, and professional. I've never seen better in many years of traveling. We highly recommend this for a short or even long term stay. It was the best place for the lowest price we stayed at on our Californian vacation. Note that its location halfway between the two fabulous national parks was perfect: LA to Sequoia, to Fresno, to Yosemite to Fresno for a second night, to LA. We recommend the trip and the Homewood. We can't understand why Americans aren't spending more time at these National Parks which are real treasures. We were surrounded mostly by lots of foreign tourists whose families were enjoying the magnificent beauty of the environment. Have Disney and Six Flags redefined vacation to the exclusion of the natural beauty? Or is it simply that American workers are given such ridiculously little vacation time that they cannot make parks a destination? Get away to camp, stay in a hotel, or day trip and enjoy these surprisingly wonderful places. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Kathleen B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a raving review. We are excited by the wonderful comments you shared about our property. We are centrally located between both Sequoia and Yosemite National Parks. Just a short drive and you're there! I'm so glad to hear that we were able to satisfy all your needs for your vacation. We're so happy that we could make your vacation even better. We hope whenever you’re planning a trip to Fresno whether to visit the National Parks or just stopping by that we are your first choice. Thanks again for your great review.

Serina Najar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    112
    33
    14
    7
See reviews for
121
57
23
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was a last minute stay. What a pleasant surprise. Hotel was clean, rooms were spacious. Well lit parking lot. Mini kitchen was so helpful. We traveled for a softball tournament and had lunch meat and drinks for the team. Having a full refrigerator so extremely helpful not having to keep everything on ice. Definitely recommend staying here and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Debbie L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that we were able to satisfy you and your team's needs. We're glad that having the full refrigerator was extremely helpful for you and your team. We thank you again for your great review and hope we can be your home away from home when you or your team is traveling to Fresno, Ca.

Thank you,
Serina Najar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Starting with the neatly maintained grounds, then the friendly staff, very clean lobby, hallways, stairwells to the room, this place was great. Usually I find something that needs attention but not here. The room had everything my wife and I needed/wanted including a flat-screen TV in each room, full size refrigerator, small stove, microwave, dishes, glasses, etc. The bed was very comfortable. The room was quite. Breakfast was well stocked and and a good selection. There was nothing to improve.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Early 1111,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience and that you felt there was nothing that needed to be improved. We strive to provide our guest with the satisfaction that they are accustomed to getting at Homewood Suites. We thank you again for your review.

Thank you,
Serina Najar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Noisy hallways, Trash piled up by entrance door for over 24 hours,front desk rude. Told to make an appoinment to get room cleaned when we returned at 4 p.m. 2 hour wait for pillows, sticky substance on sheets of pull out bed. Pool was warm and clean but that's about any good things I have to say.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Daryl D

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we apologize for letting you down. I will be sure to keep your feedback in mind as we're always working to improve our overall guest experience. I thank you for your review and I really hope you'll give us a second chance if your travels bring you back to our area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Loved the suite! Rooms very clean and mini kitchen helped from eating out and spending more money. Complimentary breakfast had a good variety of food. My daughter loved making her waffles. Would definitely stay at a Homewood Suites again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel on the way back from rafting on the American River. Hotel is clean and well located. Staff at front desk were ok but not that friendly or helpful. Room was fine. Breakfast was very mediocre. Really not enough choices.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Full kitchen was really nice, complimentary dinner and breakfast were excellent. Its no 4 star restaurant, but its free! The rooms were very well appointed and clean, nice linens, and all the stuff you need in a bathroom (lotion, shampoo, conditioner, etc) if you forgot your own. 1 of the 2 treadmills was busted, which was a bummer because the exercise room got a lot of use after dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello Bethany J

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that our suites provided the accommodations that fit your needs. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
6.2 mi away
Garden Inn and Suites
Garden Inn and Suites
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Address: 6820 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fresno
#3 Family Hotel in Fresno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#8 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites Fresno offers a variety of options including studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. Our suites are ideal for temporary housing as well as overnight accommodations. Each suite offers a range of home comforts including fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, flat panel televisions, complimentary high-speed Internet, and Serta Suite Dreams® Bedding. Additional hotel amenities include, fitness center, sports court with basketball, billiards room, pool with hot tub, and 24 hour Suite Shop®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Homewood Fresno
Fresno Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.