We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Serina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6820 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dixon, United States
1 review
“Thank you Serina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Thanks to Serina for extra help in my booking process! She provides excellent customer service! This hotel is clean and has great amenities. This is the cleanest hotel in Fresno and provides a great breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello Cheri R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback. It's my pleasure to provide you with great customer service. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    101
    31
    14
    6
See reviews for
108
53
21
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgan Hill, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was a nice hotel at a fair price in the Clovis, CA area. The rooms were clean, quite and well maintained. They provided a hot breakfast including proteins every morning. The also have a happy hour from Monday-Thursday, but we stayed Friday and Satruday so I cannot comment. There was easy access to several restaurants and the area was safe and secluded.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Everything about the hotel was very nice with exception to the breakfast. We stayed two night and both mornings we were there, the food was horrible. I've stayed at many hotels, and even if a hotel offers less variety, that's better than having a lot of different low quality food. The Hilton should offer something similar to Embassy Suites, they have a great set up and quality of food for their guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

beware - there are two Homewood Suites in Fresno (Clovis is adjacent). We booked at the wrong one and were separated from our group. Rooms are nice, pool hours are very limited, breakfast is average at best. Coffee service is not 24 hours as advertised.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor. I want to make sure you are aware that we do have coffee service available 24 hours in our breakfast area. On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to the area. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was my first stay at the Homewood Suites. I was very impressed. The accommodations were outstanding. The suite was spacious, well-lit, clean, and comfortable. Every need that a traveler might have for an overnight or extended stay was anticipated. I was able to relax, unwind, and face the next day rejuvenated. What a pleasure! In the future, I will look for Homewood Suites when I travel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Homewood Suites in Fresno. Thank you for taking to time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor. On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to the area. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our home was damaged by water and we pick Homewood Suites to be our new home for awhile.
With a 7 yr old and a 1 yr old and a husband this was the best place to stay. Breakfast and dinner were the best, because of Diana and Cole. They greeted you with a smile and were there to help with any need. My baby already misses the Quackers. Ernesto is the Cookie Man. He know how to cook them to perfection. Dominique, Ernesto, and Ruby man the front desk and help with everything. We would stay there again and again. We will make sure all friends and family stay there when in Fresno.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Homewood Suites in Fresno. Thank you for taking to time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We really pride ourselves on the excellent service that you experienced. On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to the area. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALHAMBRA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The enviroment feels just like home. They have the most friendly and helpful staff you'd ever want to meet. My collegues and I only want to stay here when we work in Fresno. Diana man's the kitchen in the am and pm ... what an awesome woman. This is the best hotel staff I've ever dealt with.

Room Tip: rooms that separate the bedroom from the living room give you more of a home feeling.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotels environmental contiousness does not effect your stay.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Address: 6820 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fresno
#3 Family Hotel in Fresno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#7 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites Fresno offers a variety of options including studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. Our suites are ideal for temporary housing as well as overnight accommodations. Each suite offers a range of home comforts including fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, flat panel televisions, complimentary high-speed Internet, and Serta Suite Dreams® Bedding. Additional hotel amenities include, fitness center, sports court with basketball, billiards room, pool with hot tub, and 24 hour Suite Shop®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Homewood Fresno
Fresno Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.