We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but flawed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6820 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 65 hotels in Fresno
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good but flawed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

beware - there are two Homewood Suites in Fresno (Clovis is adjacent). We booked at the wrong one and were separated from our group. Rooms are nice, pool hours are very limited, breakfast is average at best. Coffee service is not 24 hours as advertised.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor. I want to make sure you are aware that we do have coffee service available 24 hours in our breakfast area. On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to the area. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    82
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
85
44
20
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was my first stay at the Homewood Suites. I was very impressed. The accommodations were outstanding. The suite was spacious, well-lit, clean, and comfortable. Every need that a traveler might have for an overnight or extended stay was anticipated. I was able to relax, unwind, and face the next day rejuvenated. What a pleasure! In the future, I will look for Homewood Suites when I travel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Homewood Suites in Fresno. Thank you for taking to time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor. On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to the area. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our home was damaged by water and we pick Homewood Suites to be our new home for awhile.
With a 7 yr old and a 1 yr old and a husband this was the best place to stay. Breakfast and dinner were the best, because of Diana and Cole. They greeted you with a smile and were there to help with any need. My baby already misses the Quackers. Ernesto is the Cookie Man. He know how to cook them to perfection. Dominique, Ernesto, and Ruby man the front desk and help with everything. We would stay there again and again. We will make sure all friends and family stay there when in Fresno.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Homewood Suites in Fresno. Thank you for taking to time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We really pride ourselves on the excellent service that you experienced. On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to the area. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALHAMBRA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The enviroment feels just like home. They have the most friendly and helpful staff you'd ever want to meet. My collegues and I only want to stay here when we work in Fresno. Diana man's the kitchen in the am and pm ... what an awesome woman. This is the best hotel staff I've ever dealt with.

Room Tip: rooms that separate the bedroom from the living room give you more of a home feeling.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotels environmental contiousness does not effect your stay.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We are fans, for sure!

We have been coming here regularly for about 4 1/2 years. We typically come a couple of times a month and stay one or two nights at a time. Our schedule is irregular and they work very graciously with us when we sometimes have to make last-minute reservations.

It has truly become our home away from home. We even have a favorite room - but . .. have stayed in several different rooms - and been pleased w/each one.

We love the location - close to the freeway to get to other locations and also other local shopping and dining via surface streets.

Having a kitchenette is great - you can eat in your room if you don't want to go out - we've used that several times for varying reasons over the years. The small, yet full-sized refrigerator with freezer is WONDERFUL - for food and refreezing our ice packs for travel.

Everything is always very clean. We like the bed - in fact I prefer it to ours at home!

The staff, from the front desk to the dining area (for breakfast and dinner alike), and housekeeping are so pleasant, friendly, and helpful, as needed. . The Eminence staff are always so pleasant, also - everyone has a smile and a greeting for you.

The manager here does a SUPER job with her staff; we have seen her in action. If you have good and happy staffing, it shows!

Breakfast is included - and they have oatmeal (w/toppings - brn. sugar, granola, raisins), muffins and other breads, juices, cottage cheese, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cold cereals, a couple hot egg dishes (e.g. - plain scrambled eggs and then something else - the other day it was an enchilada egg dish/casserole), potatoes, and bacon or sausage. The coffee is available all day - which my husband LOVES.

There is a pool also; While we have never used it, it is always sparkling clean.

The landscaping is always very fresh and we've never seen it and thought, "the gardener must be coming soon."

This is truly our home away from home. - 5 stars for all that it is for this type of establishment -

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel is a solid place when visiting my extended family in North Fresno. The breakfast is just okay, but its an option. In the evening the staff seemed overworked and had trouble getting us extra sheets to make up an air matress for our son.

I've stayed here a few times. If it offered a place to plug in my electric car at something more than 110 volts (either a J1772 or super cheap NEMA 14-50 240 volt outlet) I would stay here every time. I'm hoping one of the North Fresno hotels will decide to offer this soon as Fresno is very short of these for the many electric cars in the Bay Area and Southern California that may visit Fresno overnight and need a charge to get back.

Green Features: The hotel really needs a way for electric car drivers to charge overnight. A cheap 240volt (NEMA 14-50) outlet would suffice, or a full J1772 car charging station would help out the most drivers.
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

For the price I've paid, I expect better breakfast and better service. Breakfast They served fresh made burger, cereal, juices. I hope they add hot cereal and a little bit more options in the future. Bed We checked in at night. The whole hotel only have one manager and a security on duty. We asked for couple pillows, a blanket, and a flat sheet. After about 40 minutes later, the security guy brought us 3 decorative pillows and some pillowcases. We have to tolerate because it was midnight already. My husband didn't sleep tight that night because the bed is too soft. Every time my son moved, he woke up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Address: 6820 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fresno
#3 Business Hotel in Fresno
#3 Family Hotel in Fresno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites Fresno offers a variety of options including studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. Our suites are ideal for temporary housing as well as overnight accommodations. Each suite offers a range of home comforts including fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, flat panel televisions, complimentary high-speed Internet, and Serta Suite Dreams® Bedding. Additional hotel amenities include, fitness center, sports court with basketball, billiards room, pool with hot tub, and 24 hour Suite Shop®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Homewood Fresno
Fresno Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.