We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood is great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6820 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Homewood is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed there during a four day business trip. Although it was difficult to find due to small signage, the hotel is a gem! Inexpensive, comfortable, with a great breakfast, wine, and dinner included, it is an excellent deal. Sylvia, the restaurant manager, is fantastic. She really helped make our tired group confortable. Will come back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your most recent feedback. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team members. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to serve you in the near future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    88
    26
    11
    5
See reviews for
93
50
20
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Good location in Fresno. Good size room and very quite. Check in was very fast and the front desk was helpful. The parking is a little far from the elevators and the breakfast was average. We will definately return in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your valuable feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to serve you in the future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stay at this hotel without fail every month (sometimes twice per month) on business. The property is the best bet in town for space, cleanlieness and convenience. It's unfortunate much of the staff is too busy to take care of the guests. They spend so much energy in the "process" they often pass the buck or don't even see you at all. Complaining got some staff to finally acknowledge me but if they don't know you, be prepared to feel like you're an inconvenience to them.
Sylvia connects to the guests personally. She is a go getter, hard worker and actually happy to be doing her job! She is truly the "home" feeling at the Homewood suites. Thank you Sylvia for all you do! Tiffany Taft

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our second stay at Homewood Suites Fresno. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. So convenient to have the kitchenette in the room. Loved the breakfast. We stayed for 2 nights while in town for the marathon. The staff even had the continental breakfast set up by 5:00 am so the runners could grab fruit, cereal, coffee and toast before heading to the race. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We recommend this hotel and would stay here in the future.

Room Tip: We've had rooms facing the parking lot and those facing the courtyard/pool area and preferred th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Sylvia took care of us like we were her own.. i definitely will be back in the future ... the rooms were always clean and the meals were excellent! The crew members took well to our work schedule on greeted us every chance they got. Sylvia was awesome

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in the Homewood suites Fresno for almost three months. It was rough being away from my family, especially missing out on the home cooked meals. The hostess Sylvia Alvarez took excellent care of me and my fellow pg&e coworkers. Making me feel right at home. I would definitely suggest the Homewood suites to anyone, a big part being Sylvia. Secondly the rooms are comfy and the staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were so pleased to see this room. We had been driving all day and walked in to a beautiful suite. We went out and bought food and came back to enjoy the room. It had a full kitchen and with plates and tools. In general, we can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Address: 6820 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fresno
#4 Family Hotel in Fresno
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#5 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites Fresno offers a variety of options including studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. Our suites are ideal for temporary housing as well as overnight accommodations. Each suite offers a range of home comforts including fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, flat panel televisions, complimentary high-speed Internet, and Serta Suite Dreams® Bedding. Additional hotel amenities include, fitness center, sports court with basketball, billiards room, pool with hot tub, and 24 hour Suite Shop®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Homewood Fresno
Fresno Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.