We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6820 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 65 hotels in Fresno
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Just like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

I have been staying at the Homewood Suites for a year, traveling back and forth from my home in Arizona. But this place feels like home. Sylvia is like my mother -- there to feed me a hot dinner when I get "home" from work and managing to make me laugh and smile. She is the best! The hotel is beautiful -- very stylish and modern. My hotel suite is nicer than many upscale homes I've stayed in. The staff is always thinking of ways to make things easier for me, like putting my stored bags in my rooms when I check back in. Or leaving cookies in my room. It just feels like home.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    80
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
84
43
20
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Each staff member goes out of their way to make your stay the best. Rooms are clean and the facility well maintained. Breakfast and dinner are provided as part of the stay. Breakfast has many choices daily.
A dinner monthly menu posted in each room, so you can decide in advance if you want to stay in or go out. Sylvia handles the dinner hour and creates a friendly atmosphere for all.
This Homewood is a keeper.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

I am a Dept Of Defense Nurse so I travel 9 months or more a year. This hotel was fantastic! Serena is the Manager and she does an excellent job. The staff is incredible and very accomodating. Yolanda is the best housekeeper, she made my stay so nice. They all made my 4 month stay a pleasure. Being away is hard, but this Homewood Suite will make it pleasant!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Homewood Suites is a beautiful and tasteful hotel; but what makes it extra special is the personal touch that Sylvia offers. Sylvia has truly made this stay away from home an "away from home" experience. Her hospitality is impeccable! The rooms are gorgeous and very well maintained. The facility maintenance is superb. The front desk has been amazing at helping me navigate my stay while in Fresno. Thank you Homewood Suites Fresno!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Everything went perfectly here. We were especially tired after a long day in Yosemite. There was a warm welcome at the front desk and the room was extra nice and large with a full kitchen. The included supper with drinks was a pleasant surprise. It was obvious that there were "regulars" with a lot of comaradarie. Breakfast was equally nice with many selections. This was our first stay at Homewood and it won't be our last.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay,California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed here one night on our way to Yosemite (not sure there are many other reasons to stay in Fresno). The kids loved it. As seems to be the case with other Homewood Suites (we stayed at the one in San Diego by the airport - same thing) this one was fairly new, even smelled new. The BR was enormous. So were the flat screen tv's in both rooms. We skipped the dinner and breakfast, based on previous experiences those are ok, but not too exciting. We instead opted for take out - my kids love Chipotle, and there happened to be a fairly new shopping center less than a mile drive from the hotel. Instead of eating there, they wanted to get back to the hotel and eat there instead.

The kitchen is decent size, with a full size fridge. So if you would want to stay longer, I can see how this will help with cutting down costs.

Staff was very friendly, though we only engaged at check in/out.

So in summary - great location close to freeway amd shopping, clean/new rooms, good size room, and if you like it - food included.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Pro:
Staying here for business, the rooms make you feel at home. Coming back to the hotel after a stressful day, Sylvias' hospitality gets you to not think of work, have fun and relax.

Con:
If you want to sleep in a little, don't stay on the side where they have their garbage dumpsters. The garbage man comes early and it is loud.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Address: 6820 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fresno
#2 Business Hotel in Fresno
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#5 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites Fresno offers a variety of options including studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. Our suites are ideal for temporary housing as well as overnight accommodations. Each suite offers a range of home comforts including fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, flat panel televisions, complimentary high-speed Internet, and Serta Suite Dreams® Bedding. Additional hotel amenities include, fitness center, sports court with basketball, billiards room, pool with hot tub, and 24 hour Suite Shop®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Homewood Fresno
Fresno Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.