We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great pit stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   330 East Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a great pit stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night before heading to Yosemite. The room was large, very clean and with comfortable beds. The staff were very helpful with advice about the best time to leave in the morning to get into the park. Breakfast with the waffle machine was a highlight for my son, being from the UK it was great novelty to us!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    74
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
97
66
20
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Soquel
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I spent two nights here while attending a sporting event. The room was big and even though I was near the elevator, quiet. The people were very nice and helpful. The neighborhood seemed safe and I ran in the neighborhood without any issues.

Room Tip: The room was quiet even though next to the elevator. The A/C worked great and I was very comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I agree with the majority of the reviews; clean and comfortable rooms and a friendly staff. We just stayed one night on the way home from vacation so didn't stay long. Breakfast was a little better than most chain free breakfasts. My husband can usually never find anything he likes but he did at this breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My mother and I were super pleased with this hotel. The hotel overall is super clean. The rooms and beds are very comfortable. They offer a complete breakfast which is convenient. And last but not least, the staff is superb with their friendly and welcoming attitudes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

No complaints about this hotel. It's clean, the staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the price is in the right range. We were up visiting family (why else would you come to Fresno?) and will definitely stay here again. It was a nice little oasis.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and the bride and groom recommended this hotel, given the limited options in Fresno. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very helpful and very friendly at every turn. The breakfast as okay, typical chain hotel breakfast (waffles, yogurt, cereal, fruit, microwave sandwiches, etc). The room was your typical chain hotel room, a bit on the larger side though. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, and shower was fine. The location was fine for our purposes. Within 5 minutes driving to tons of restaurants and shopping. We arrived late (around 10:30-11 p.m.) and, as the airline lost our bags, we had to find a place to get us through a night/day without our bags. We found out from the friendly front desk that there was a 24 hour grocery store about a mile down the road.

Overall, this is a typical chain hotel room. I would stay here again if visiting Fresno. It was clean and located close to everything. Others in town for the wedding said the outdoor pool was very nice. The best part: the staff. Everyone was friendly, from housekeeping to the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Address: 330 East Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fresno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#4 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fresno Riverpark
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.