We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great !!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   330 East Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fresno, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great !!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Thank you Richard for been so helpful in booking our stay, We live in the area but had to stay for a few days while our home was been treated for termites, we were very happy with our choice of hotel and would recommend it to our overnight guests in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta-Riverpark, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
The feeling is mutual, we are so happy that you choose us to stay with. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and sharing your experience with potential guests. Your satisfaction means a lot to us . Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    74
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
97
66
20
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Excellent place to stay. Building is modern and in great condition. The location could not be better. Surrounded by an upscale office park and restaurants. Sidewalks throughout the area where you can have a nice/safe walk without having to dodge a lot of traffic. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They recommended a terrific city park close by that you can enjoy. Breakfast was good. I highly recommend this hotel and will plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta-Riverpark, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
You had a lot of wonderful things to say about the surrounding area and we appreciate that. Location is very important in picking the perfect place to stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and plan to return, in fact we look forward to it! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with potential guests. Thank you again for the wonderful review! Take care and we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great fast and friendly service from Vanity at the front desk. She made us feel very welcome and accommodated our requests. It is not often you feel hotel staff actually cares that your requests are met. Beautiful clean room! We travel to Fresno often and this is definitely the only place we will stay from now on. Thank you!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta-Riverpark, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for the Wonderful review! We look for to serving you in the future. We are so happy to provide you with a home away from home. On behalf of Vanity and our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Vanity is the newest member to our team and she is such a great addition! Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge her, your comments have been passed on to her. I am glad we could provide you with such great service. We hope to see you soon. Thank you, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

They could not do enough for us. Ryan went beyond our expectations by getting more blankets, personal necessities, and showing us various rooms. The breakfast was fantastic. The suite was more than comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta-Riverpark, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
On behalf of Ryan and our entire staff; we thank you! Your honest review/feedback is so important to us! I it is truly special when an individual gets mentioned by name, it means that they were memorable. It is our goal to provide service like this to all of our guests. We are so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay. We hope to see you the next time you come to Fresno!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here after leaving Las Vegas - on our way to Yosemite. I am glad we chose this hotel. We enjoyed our stay. The hallways were kept clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful. They have afternoon/evening snacks and the room was very comfortable. The snacks were getting low and a guest had just come in from an all day stay at a nearby hospital and the fellow at the hotel made her a snack for her to take back to the hospital after she showered which I thought was very considerate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta-Riverpark, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful story about our front desk agent. We strive to show all our guests this kind of service; we are here for you. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed here on our way to Yosemite during spring break. I booked online about 5-6 weeks prior and got the last available room with 2 queen beds. Since it was the last room, we ended up with accessible room, which was not a problem for us. The room was very roomy and the beds were very comfortable. HOWEVER...due to our room being accessible room, we were located right by the elevator. My son goes to bed around 8pm so I was concerned about the noise at night in a fully booked hotel, but it wasn't too bad at night. Morning was a different story. It was extremely noisy in the early morning, probably people going early to the complimentary breakfast. If your room is close to the elevator, forget about sleeping in!

I never understand why people don't educate their children to talk quietly in hotel hallways at early mornings and late evenings, but they don't. So we were woken up quite early from all the people chatting and slamming doors constantly. This, however, isn't the hotel's fault, it's the inconsiderate adults who do not teach manners and common sense to their kids. I advise you to request a room far from the elevator because we did not get a good night's sleep. If you are an early riser, this will not apply to you.

One complaint I have as far as room goes, was lack of counter space in the bathroom. Now, I don't know if this was because we had the accessible room or not, but the bathroom was very spacious. However, the counter space was almost non-existent. There was a small, square wire basket which they put their toiletries. That was basically balancing on the counter and there was no room to put anything else, like your toothbrush and toothpaste. Big bathroom, why not add at least little more counter space?? There was plenty of room to fit a wheelchair and then some.

The hotel is located conveniently by IHOP and Souplantation. There are plenty of other eateries within 5 min drive but I liked that Souplantation was walking distance.
If we stay here again on our way to Yosemite, I would make sure to book way in advance so we can book a room with 2 beds but not end up in accessible room right in front of the elevator.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms by the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta-Riverpark, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We really appreciate your kind words and you taking the time to share your experience with other potential guests. Thank you for being so understanding about the noise; it is definitely a hard thing to manage on a sold out night. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and your family. To address your comment about the limited counter space; yes, accessible rooms have less counter space then regular rooms. We would love to assist you, personally, when making any future reservations. So we can ensure we reserve the perfect room for you. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you on your next trip to Yosemite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW MILFORD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel is modern, and many areas have recently been upgraded. Staff are friendly and efficient. The fitness facility was basic but adequate and equipment was new. It is well located close to many good restaurants but a car is needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta-Riverpark, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay we us at LaQuinta Inn and Suites. Thank you for the excellent review. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area. Thank you, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Address: 330 East Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fresno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#4 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fresno Riverpark
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.