We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, Clean, and Accessible. La Quinta hits all the major points.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   330 East Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Chicago
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Easy, Clean, and Accessible. La Quinta hits all the major points.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed here for two nights on travel. Henry checked me in at 10:30 at night (he was also there when I left at 7:30 in the morning) and was very nice and informative.

The room was spacious and clean. DirectTV was available and I had a quality night of sleep in my cool, air conditioned room. The breakfast was not outstanding but okay but included with the stay.

The hotel is only a 1/4 mile from US41 with easy on/off access. There is also a Chili's and Sweet Tomatoes within walking distance. The RiverPark shopping center is a mile away and is nice to walk around, especially on Tuesday nights when they have their farmer's market.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    60
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
79
52
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have stayed at La Quinta Fresno Riverpark twice so far and will definitely be staying here again when in the area. The rooms are big enough for my family of 3 (myself, wife, and 2 year-old son). We have stayed in the king executive and the standard king rooms, both were perfect. Bed and pillows were comfortable, flat-screen tv and cable worked properly, microwave, refrigerator, and keurig coffe maker are nice extras. Bathroom was clean and spacious. Bath-and-body works toiletries are provided. Only complaint this stay was that the towels were rough and scratchy. A bit uncomfortable? Yes, but not a deal breaker. The complimentary breakfast is okay. Not great, but good enough for a quick bite on your way out. Location is ideal. We stay here when visiting children's hospital and it takes no more than 5 minutes to get there. Plenty of shopping and food choices all around and within a 5 minute drive. Definitely our first choice when we're in the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here the other night. We normally will stay at a casino hotel but sadly it was booked so we chose La Quinta based on the reviews and pix. I was extremely impressed with the hospitality and cleaniness of this hotel. Given the chance this will most definately be our choice next time! On a side note, my best friend was really happy you served bacon with the morning breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

When visiting Fresno, it's always nice to check in at La Quinta and be welcomed with bottles of cold water after a long drive. Each evening, when we return to the hotel after our day around town, they have cookies or granola bars to offer (so nice)! Also a side room with candy, frozen pizza, ice cream, etc. And it's a comfort knowing our room and bathroom are clean and well taken care of.
Breakfast is always enjoyable. They offer a great choice of hot foods, cereal, breads/pastries and fruit. Also coffee, tea, ice water, apple juice and orange juice. Everything checked and refilled all through the breakfast hours.
Also a complementary newspaper each morning.
We are very happy to always stay in the Riverpark La Quinta!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Address: 330 East Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#2 Family Hotel in Fresno
#4 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fresno Riverpark
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.