We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Times” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   330 East Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

When visiting Fresno, it's always nice to check in at La Quinta and be welcomed with bottles of cold water after a long drive. Each evening, when we return to the hotel after our day around town, they have cookies or granola bars to offer (so nice)! Also a side room with candy, frozen pizza, ice cream, etc. And it's a comfort knowing our room and bathroom are clean and well taken care of.
Breakfast is always enjoyable. They offer a great choice of hot foods, cereal, breads/pastries and fruit. Also coffee, tea, ice water, apple juice and orange juice. Everything checked and refilled all through the breakfast hours.
Also a complementary newspaper each morning.
We are very happy to always stay in the Riverpark La Quinta!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here one night, on our way from Las Vegas to San Francisco, through Yosemite Park.
Nice and clean hotel, even is almost on the highway, there is not noise.
The complementary breakfast was very nice too.
helpfull staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InesTa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

One of the cleanest and nicest La Quinta's that we have stayed in. Bed wasvvery comfortable, room was large and furnished with a hide a bed, a desk with chair and two extra sofa chairs. Breakfast area was clean but unfortunately no hard boiled eggs for those of us on a special diet. Plenty of grass area to walk the dogs, we would suggest that La Quinta install some type of stand for plastic doggy poop bags outside the Inn, hopefully to help those who do not have bags to pick up their poop.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Had a great stay and La Quinta. Fresno has limited quality hotel accommodations so this hotel stands out quite a bit for nice clean and affordable. The hotel still appears new but they need to be careful of dirt smudges on room doors, scuff marks on walls, and dust accumulating in vents noted in bathroom. Overall it was nice and clean but even small things make a difference from a great stay to an excellent stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We just spent an evening at the La Quinta Inn & Suites in Fresno Riverpark. The outside temperature in Fresno was hovering around 100 degrees and the reservation clerk greeted us with two frosty bottles of water! What a refreshing introduction to this hotel. Everything was extra clean, even the elevator! The room was spacious, quiet, large TV, microwave if we wanted it as well as the refrigerator to keep that water cold. They have single serving type coffee makers with a variety of types of coffee as well as sugar and creamers. The air conditioner was very easy to work and was reasonably quiet. This morning as we checked out we took advantage of their tasty continental breakfast which was available in a fairly large dining area for this type of service. This will be our go-to place to stay in Fresno for sure.

Room Tip: We requested a "quiet" location and got it on the top floor at the end of the hall where w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank LaVonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Address: 330 East Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fresno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#3 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fresno Riverpark
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing