We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   330 East Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Fresno, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Family visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

One of the cleanest and nicest La Quinta's that we have stayed in. Bed wasvvery comfortable, room was large and furnished with a hide a bed, a desk with chair and two extra sofa chairs. Breakfast area was clean but unfortunately no hard boiled eggs for those of us on a special diet. Plenty of grass area to walk the dogs, we would suggest that La Quinta install some type of stand for plastic doggy poop bags outside the Inn, hopefully to help those who do not have bags to pick up their poop.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    53
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
65
43
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Had a great stay and La Quinta. Fresno has limited quality hotel accommodations so this hotel stands out quite a bit for nice clean and affordable. The hotel still appears new but they need to be careful of dirt smudges on room doors, scuff marks on walls, and dust accumulating in vents noted in bathroom. Overall it was nice and clean but even small things make a difference from a great stay to an excellent stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We just spent an evening at the La Quinta Inn & Suites in Fresno Riverpark. The outside temperature in Fresno was hovering around 100 degrees and the reservation clerk greeted us with two frosty bottles of water! What a refreshing introduction to this hotel. Everything was extra clean, even the elevator! The room was spacious, quiet, large TV, microwave if we wanted it as well as the refrigerator to keep that water cold. They have single serving type coffee makers with a variety of types of coffee as well as sugar and creamers. The air conditioner was very easy to work and was reasonably quiet. This morning as we checked out we took advantage of their tasty continental breakfast which was available in a fairly large dining area for this type of service. This will be our go-to place to stay in Fresno for sure.

Room Tip: We requested a "quiet" location and got it on the top floor at the end of the hall where w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdwarriorcal
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We liked everything about La Quinta in Riverpark. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the bed was comfortable. The room was large and nicely decorated. This is a very nice 2 star. We liked the location because it is central to everything we needed. It is just off Highway 41, which is our quick way to San Jose.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is a good location if you are visiting the Sequoia National Forest. The facility is clean, friendly and very quite. The suites are smaller than usual. Good breakfast bar with a wide selection for everybody. The regular rooms are very comfortable and spacious.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were here for a baseball tournament and the hotel worked out great. The staff was welcoming and friendly. It worked out great. The room was comfortable and TV was good size. The hotel met our every need.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after our way back from yosemite. The hotel is right off hwy 41 which is very convenient. The staff was very pleasant & all areas of the hotel were clean. Our room was spacious & very clean as well. The room had a small sitting area, desk, coffee maker, frig & micro. We asked for a quiet room & were given a top room floor facing the front. We could hear a little street noise & our loud drunk neighbor at 1am. The walls are thin. A lite bfast is served every am from 6-10am. Eggs, cereal, sausage, pastries, juice & coffee. The hotel is located in a great area near the riverpark with many shops & restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark Hotel
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fresno Riverpark
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta
Address: 330 East Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fresno
#6 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.