We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love La Qunita Inns” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   330 East Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    68
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
90
59
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

On our way to Palm Springs with our two dogs we stayed one night. Spotlessly clean, comfortable , nicely decorated with excellent staff and even a very nice free breakfast!! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

the outside is stunning and it's a shock to get off on your floor and the carpet st nasty. stains the whole length of the hall to my room. the go green crap doesn't fly for me when i'm paying for a room i want the temp of the room to stay where i put it. the motion detectors turn the a/c off while your away and then blast for an hour trying to cool down when you get back. food was good, staff young and friendly and helpful. if and when i go back to fresno i'll call the hotel first and try to find a non green crap one. lol

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

we stayed there for the night when we took a flight from las vegas to fresno in order to continue to yosemite. it was nice clean, nice people at the front desk not expensive !!! breakfast is sufficient and lots of parking space

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have stayed at this property several times, and always had a great experience - until now. I had a 4 night business stay scheduled, so bumped up to a 2 room suite (I usually stay in a regular king room). After a very long drive, I got to the room only to find that the wall mounted A/C controllers didn't work (there are 2 in the suite, and neither worked). I called the front desk and they quickly came up to show me how to manually control the A/C units - the wall mounts don't work. The next morning, I set my laptop up on the desk to get some work done before meeting clients. The desk lamp didn't work. I sat in the desk chair and nearly fell to the ground, one arm fell off the chair. The bathroom is equipped with a nice lighted magnifying mirror - broken. The blow dryer is mounted to the wall with a single screw in the drywall - I didn't notice is was barely hanging there and it completely fell off the wall when I tried to use it. The satellite (DirecTV) box in the bedroom doesn't work. The Wi-Fi signal is very weak, and tends to disappear. I resorted to using my phone for a hot spot (hate to use my data plan). I actually pick up a neighboring hotel's Wi-Fi clearer than La Quinta's. My key card had to be reset two different times as I was locked out of the room.
The room is clean - I have no complaints about that. The staff is friendly and helpful. But it's like every device in the room is broken or questionable, and there has been no effort to fix things. There are several comparable hotels in the area and my next trip will be to one of those.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Address: 330 East Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fresno
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#3 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fresno Riverpark
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.