We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in a Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   330 East Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in a Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

They upgraded us to a suite as the regular room was not yet available when we checked in. Super nice room, comfortable bed, quiet location. Nice touches included a Kerug coffee maker and higher end toiletries than I would have expected at a La Quinta. Staff was friendly and helpful. Loads of restaurants within walking distance or a short ride. Grounds were beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mosocwbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Indianapolis, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Who knew that La Quinta had a really nice suite hotel in Fresno! My husband and I stayed in a two-room king suite at a very good rate where the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. There was also a very large bathroom with two access doors. My only quibble was that the sofa in the living room wasn't super comfortable. Other than that, it was great. Front desk people were professional and breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Top floor, away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acetraveler76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I was in town to watch my nephews wrestle, and with it being a state tournament, I wasn't able to find a hotel walking distance. With great reviews, I went ahead and booked. The 8 miles drive really feels like 5.

The hotel was nice and clean. The room was big and the bed was comfy! My only complaint would be that the door didn't lock for the bathroom because the handle was broken. I'm not picky, so this didn't matter to me.

Breakfast was as good as a complimentary hotel breakfast can be. Waffles, eggs, bacon, oatmeal, Danishes, ceral etc.

Overall, I would stay at this La Quinta again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anicole4114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel itself is slightly above par for the price range and met our expectations. Rooms have a micro and fridge which is convenient, and the rooms themselves are fairly large. Other amenities are normal for this class of hotel. The breakfast is fine but as typically is the case, the "hot breakfast" is nothing to write home about. The staff was courteous and friendly on arrival. This hotel is right off the freeway in a business/commercial area with several other hotel chains. Overall, good value for the price.

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms were very quiet and well insulated (no neighboring noises).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeroorone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We will certainly come back. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful. This was our first stay at a La Quinta, but it won't be our last. We would recommend this location to our family and friends. Our dog loved it as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volcano, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I've stayed at a number of La Quinta's but this one continues to be my favorite because 1) it is so well maintained. In 5 years of visiting, it still looks as fresh and pretty as the first time. 2) the t.v. channels. How many hotels have so many t.v. channels that they even have the tennis channel? And that makes hubby happy. And that makes me happy to be there. 3) the bed and bed linens. The bed is really comfortable, but better is the comforter on the bed. I love staying in this hotel. I like the feel and the staff is really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moriahthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Address: 330 East Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#1 Family Hotel in Fresno
#3 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fresno Riverpark
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing