We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel; 8 miles from Selland Arena” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   330 East Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel; 8 miles from Selland Arena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

I was in town to watch my nephews wrestle, and with it being a state tournament, I wasn't able to find a hotel walking distance. With great reviews, I went ahead and booked. The 8 miles drive really feels like 5.

The hotel was nice and clean. The room was big and the bed was comfy! My only complaint would be that the door didn't lock for the bathroom because the handle was broken. I'm not picky, so this didn't matter to me.

Breakfast was as good as a complimentary hotel breakfast can be. Waffles, eggs, bacon, oatmeal, Danishes, ceral etc.

Overall, I would stay at this La Quinta again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    64
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
87
56
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel itself is slightly above par for the price range and met our expectations. Rooms have a micro and fridge which is convenient, and the rooms themselves are fairly large. Other amenities are normal for this class of hotel. The breakfast is fine but as typically is the case, the "hot breakfast" is nothing to write home about. The staff was courteous and friendly on arrival. This hotel is right off the freeway in a business/commercial area with several other hotel chains. Overall, good value for the price.

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms were very quiet and well insulated (no neighboring noises).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We will certainly come back. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful. This was our first stay at a La Quinta, but it won't be our last. We would recommend this location to our family and friends. Our dog loved it as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volcano, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I've stayed at a number of La Quinta's but this one continues to be my favorite because 1) it is so well maintained. In 5 years of visiting, it still looks as fresh and pretty as the first time. 2) the t.v. channels. How many hotels have so many t.v. channels that they even have the tennis channel? And that makes hubby happy. And that makes me happy to be there. 3) the bed and bed linens. The bed is really comfortable, but better is the comforter on the bed. I love staying in this hotel. I like the feel and the staff is really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctorville
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My friend and I had booked a hotel for cheap in Clovis, CA. When we got there is was awful. We got on trip advisor and this hotel popped up. We decided to go give it a try since we were exhausted and it was well past midnight. Well, what a wonderful surprise it was! This hotel was clean and the staff was nice. They let us book one night, just because we were going to be sure this was the place we were going to stay. They let us add on two additional nights for the same price! If I am ever in this area again, I will stay here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel. It was very clean, convenient, nicely decorated, and the staff were all friendly and most helpful. All of questions and requests were efficiently and happily accommodated. Check-in was smooth and reservation as requested online. The complimentary continental breakfast was good, but not over the top. Close to freeway with easy access, Nice grass area to walk dogs and well maintained. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a Dog Show Weekend. We loved the hotel and the whole experience was Great!! Very Nice clean rooms... Food was awesome! Area was great and easy on and off from the freeway Lots of Grass for the dogs and everyone that worked at the hotel was Very friendly and Happy to have us there...
Fresno is not a easy city to get around in but We felt we hit the jackpot for close to everything...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Address: 330 East Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#2 Family Hotel in Fresno
#5 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fresno Riverpark
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.