We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overnight stop” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fresno Mobile Home and RV Park

Fresno Mobile Home and RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fresno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fresno Mobile Home and RV Park
Save Saved
You added Fresno Mobile Home and RV Park to your Saves list
1362 N. Hughes, Fresno, CA 93728   |  
Hotel amenities
Beaverton, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice overnight stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The park is small and in a residential neighborhood, but the restrooms and clean and well maintained and our space was in a nice grassy area. The owners are very friendly and helpful and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thayne, Wyoming
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Good things first. Manager is friendly, inside the rv parking section is clean, laundry room is very clean and priced right. The not so good is: located in a very bad part of town. Would not walk pets or go anywhere in the park after dark. Mobile homes all around it and some of them are kept up but most of them are not. Have gotten up in the morning to find broken bottle in the street, fast food trash...obviously we have "visitors" walking through at night. I believe the owner is serious about making this a nice place. For an overnight or two it's doable but for the six months we needed it is not ideal.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We are in Fresno while my wife works a contract at a local hospital. The last time we were up here, we rented an apartment up on the North side for the duration. This trip we elected to save some money and use our RV for the stay. But where to stay? There is an RV park off Blackstone up north in a "better" neighborhood, if you consider a heavily-traveled commercial thoroughfare better. But we need a monthly rate for our situation and the one on Blackstone didn't even have any slots available. So we spun the dial and made a reservation at the Fresno Mobile Home and RV Park, which is west of the 99 on Hughes, between Olive and Mckinley. Anyway, we could not be more pleased with our stay here so far. While the park is fairly small it is one of the most finely kept and cleaned parks I have EVER visited, and I have visited a lot.

The majority of the spots here are occupied by long-term residents, but they keep a few open for overnights, honor Good Sam cards, etc. The manager, Jennifer, is an absolute, lovely, gem. She is so friendly and helpful and nice to talk to that once you speak with her you will know this is a great spot for a night or a week or longer.

Restrooms and showers, both spotless, as well as laundry (coin-op) and a nice swimming pool that is immaculately kept distinguish this orderly, quiet, and friendly spot to camp. I would not hesitate to recommend this park to any of my friends and I look forward to staying here for the duration of our stay in Fresno.

Room Tip: Call ahead if you have a large rig. It is a small park and kinda tight, no pull-throughs other than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntington beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

This was our first trip in our RV. We arrived mid-afternoon and was met by Jennifer who was extremely friendly and helped us get set up for one night. The next morning as, I was disconnecting, my wife walk around the back and hit her head on the corner of the slide out causing a one inch cut to her forehead. Without hesitation, Jennifer offered to take us to an Urgent Care office where my wife received six staples then to a pharmacy . The park is clean and the people very friendly. THANKS JENNIFER

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed here while visiting our grandson at UC Fresno and enjoyed our stay. Sheri is the new manager and does a great job providing a cheerful attitude, great customer service and making sure we had what we needed for our visit. The park is a combined Mobile Home & RV park with about 56 spaces overall including mobile homes and RV sites. The park is very clean with spotless bathrooms, showers and laundry room. RV sites were a little 'snug' but we managed to have manuevering room with our trailer & slide-outs and prices were pretty reasonable. Although the park is not in the best part of town, we still felt safe with good lighting at night. Although the park is located close to the freeway, we did not notice any freeway noise but there is some street traffic. We will stay here again when needed.

Room Tip: We suggest you call ahead for reservations as they have 'limited' RV sites available and can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011 via mobile

When I called to make a reservation, I was greeted by Cinda Doll, the park manager who efficiently gathered my information and wished us safe travels. We arrived later than expected but were met as though we were friends. A health issued caused a need for medical help and Cinda guided us in exactly the right direction, requesting that we keep her posted no matter the hour. When we were ready to leave we found out that Cinda had only been there for a few weeks. Wow, her employer certainly has an asset in her and we are most grateful for the time spent in this friendly park.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We have been on our trip from Yosemite to Las Vegas and the night came faster than expected. Our Tom Tom told us about an RV Park in Fresno and we called them: Lisa was on the phone and invited us very friendly to arrive whenever we will be able to. Lisa is the 24h soul of the campground. On our arrival at 9:30 pm the her first action was to allow us a bath in the really cool pool despite the usual opening times until 9 pm. We are a family of 5 persons, so this was exactly what we needed. Furthermore we have to mention the really loveliest restrooms we ever saw on our whole trip (LA, SF, Yosemite, Fresno, LV, 29 Palms, SanDiego) - the only restriction we had to deal with is that there ist only one restroom for women and men, but we think that Lisa will fix this within 2011. But please do not misunderstand: Everything is lovely and clean!
Lisa gave us great tips regarding our following trip to las Vegas and we were well perpared when leaving the rv-park for our next experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fresno Mobile Home and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresno Mobile Home and RV Park

Address: 1362 N. Hughes, Fresno, CA 93728
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fresno Mobile Home Park is a 58 space Mobile Home and RV Park, located near Highway 99 between Olive and McKinley Avenues. We offer: Permanent and overnight RV Parking, laundry facility, vending, Free Cable TV inc HBO swimming pool, wireless internet, mature shade trees, easy-off easy-on access to Highway 99. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fresno Mobile Home And Rv Park Hotel Fresno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresno Mobile Home and RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.