We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7115 N. Howard St., Fresno, CA 93720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We only stayed one night on our way to Yosemite. But no complaints. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The location was great, it was near shops and restaurants. The free breakfast consisted of eggs, sausages, pancakes, etc. which was good. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you so much for the positive comments! We are so thankful that you stay with our hotel and enjoyed your stay. We are very happy to know that the breakfast was good for you and you were able to enjoy it before you left. Thank you for being such a pleasure at our hotel. We look forward to your return in the future!

Sincerely,
Cody Johnson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    46
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
41
27
8
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I travel regularly to Fresno, have stayed at this property many times and have never been disappointed with my choice! This past trip it was 108 degrees outside but the room was clean, comfortable and cool. Ask for a room way from the freeway side of the building as they are quieter. The hot breakfast is a great way to start the day. Joy and Lisa at the front desk could not have been more pleasant to deal with. Overall a great property with fantastic people.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the non-freeway side if available as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for the positive feedback about our hotel. We take great pride in delivering great service. Joy and Lisa are one of shining front desk agents and they will both be so happy to hear that they delivered great service again! Again, thank you so much for choosing our hotel and giving us such positive feedback! Please come back and see us again!

Sincerely,
Cody Johnson
Front Office Manager
fom.fatca@sethimanagement.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The front desk employes were very helpful in setting myself an my wife up in a room last night. I do like your services very much an i do look forward in coming back. A suggestion maybe the employees can were shorter skirts an to make the customers feel more inclined to come into the hotel for more business.

Room Tip: the room on the bottom floor is the best an very quiet too
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are so glad that you and your wife enjoyed your experience with our hotel. We do our best to ensure that every guest will be welcomed and feel like our hotel is a comfortable place to stay. Again, thank you so much for the feedback and we hope you come back very soon!

Thank you!
Cody Johnson
Front Office Manager
fom.fatca@sethimanagement.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Every staff member I met during our stay was pleasant and helpful - it is what you should expect but rarely experience. We came out of the mountains after several days of camping and hiking and had a great experience at this facility.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for the positive feedback! Our staff here at the hotel tried our best to make sure we give you the best service possible and we are so glad that's what you received during your stay. Please come back and see us again very soon! Thank you and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I want to thank the staff of this facility. Especially Joy Vang who went over and beyond. The location is in a nice part of town surrounded by other hotels. There is in very close proximity a Chili's, IHOP, and Sweet Tomatoes. Also, if you are out of town Kaiser Medical Center is across the street. Just off the freeway you have easy access to the River Park area....you name it...its there! Finally, I want to thank Joy Vang! Her diligent, professional and patience assistance is the element that motivates guest to return. Have an amazing day!

Room Tip: North east rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Wow! This is incredible! Thank you so much for writing such an outstanding review regarding our hotel. We are so happy to hear that Joy delivered you exceptional service that met your needs. I will be sure to let her know about this comment. She will be so happy! We hope you come back to see us and Joy very soon! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

A new and conveniently situated hotel, just off the freeway. Easy enough to find and get on and off. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was spacious, comfortable, with nice amenities. Breakfast in the morning was fresh and with a good assortment. Very nice stay. Not luxurious but solidly what I'd expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the freeway. Probably a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you so much for the feedback about our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the service that our staff gave to you. We hope to see you return very soon. Again, thank you very much for the positive feedback we greatly appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stay at this location frequently when I am in Fresno on business trips and this is my GoTo location. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are spacious & clean. I have nothing but good things to say about this Holiday Inn Express. I highly recommend to anybody that is traveling through Fresno and would like to stay at a clean & modern hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for the amazing comment about our hotel. We are so happy to hear that we are your 1st choice. We love to have returning guests and treat them like family. It's a pleasure to have a guest like yourself to provide service to and make you feel like a welcomed friend. We are very excited for your return. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41

Address: 7115 N. Howard St., Fresno, CA 93720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fresno
#7 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno-River Park is conveniently located near the River Park shopping center. Just around the corner from restaurants such as the PF Chang's, Ruth's Chris, Famous Dave's, Slate's and more. We are minutes away from the Big Fresno Fair, SaveMart Center, the Grizzly Stadium, Fresno State University, Old Town Clovis and downtown Fresno. Easy on and off highway access. Hotel features include free high-speed Internet access, print on demand, free hot breakfast, a business & fitness center, guest laundry facility, and pay-per-view. Our prime location in Fresno will put you near famous attractions like Yosemite National Park, Sequoia National Park, Millerton and Bass Lake and casinos. Close to our Holiday Inn Express - Fresno, is also Children's Hospital, Kaiser Permanente, St. Agnes, Wells Fargo Corporate, and more. Visit Fresno, CA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Riverpark hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Holiday Inn Express Fresno
Holiday Inn Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.