We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, modern but a lot of noise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7115 N. Howard St., Fresno, CA 93720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Parma, Italy
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, modern but a lot of noise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The hotel is really modern, with nice rooms and bed, good entertainment TV, very well cleaned.
On the other hand, it is located back to the highway, so the noise is terrible for those people that need silence to sleep. Fair price, adequate to the general expectations.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We really enjoyed having you as our guest in April. I want to Thank you so much for your positive comment regarding the property and the service staff. We work very hard on all things that reflect on the service and expectations of our guests. We are very sorry for the location of the property and we are near a freeway and we have built the building to withstand the noise from the Freeway, and we work hard to address any possible guest sensitivity to this before they are checked in. Please let us know on check in if you have any issues and we would be glad to review the room with you to make sure this highway noise issue is going to be a problem. We do have rooms facing away from the freeway and we would be glad to move you to this quieter side. We are here to serve you anytime, and we Thank you once again for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    46
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
41
25
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The hotel staff is always wonderful and helpful! A real pleasure to work with. The landscaping is beautiful, and all of the air conditioning and heating systems work great. My only complaint about this hotel is that the cleaning staff is lacking. We stay at this hotel frequently for work, and I always find the bathrooms are not clean upon check in. This last trip, there was urine on the toilet seat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We apologize that the housekeepers didn't clean the room properly. I will inform the supervisor to make adjustments to make sure they are cleaner quality. We are also so thankful for your feedback regarding the Front Desk staff. The front desk prides itself it giving true and genuine service. We hope that you return to our hotel again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here during a stop over between vegas and San Fran. We didn't book in advance as we were doing the national parks and didn't know how far we'd make it?! We arrived at the hotel as a party of 5 and were swiftly given two spotless rooms and informed breakfast was included which worked out at even better value. Jessica M couldn't have been more helpful throughout our stay helping us find somewhere for dinner, making reservations and genuinely taking an interest. It's important to note that even though it's near the highway please don't let that put you off. We were at the highway side of the hotel and it made no difference we all still got a great nights sleep. The only drawback was that we didn't get to stay longer than one night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for the incredible comments. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay. Jessica M. will be so pleased to hear about the wonderful things you said about her. We hope you enjoyed your overall trip and we hope you all come back to see us again very soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have stayed in two different Holiday Inn Express locations in the Fresno area...the Clovis one and the River Park one. I enjoyed the River Park one best! Everyone was very nice...the room was great with really comfortable beds. Breakfast is fine and the staff keep the area very clean. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The two queen bed suites are only about $20 more than a regular room! So go for it...as it comes wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Wow! Thank you for the very nice comments about your stay! We here at the hotel are happy we were able to provide you great service during your stay! We enjoyed having you as a guest and we hope you return to us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

What a great hotel! This was our second stay here and we will be coming back. The location is perfect for shopping as well. It is located near our business meeting location and also to our family and friends in the area. It is located right next to many restaurants so the variety of food choices was amazing. It was a perfect place to stay and relax and enjoy our few days of vacation. Staff was so helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Great price for the amenities offered.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for the wonderful comment. We are so pleased to hear that you had an incredible stay. You were a wonderful guest to have and we hope to have the pleasure of having you back again. Take care and thank you so much for the great comment again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Needing to spend the night in Fresno due to an 8:00 a.m. doctor’s appointment, I readily chose the Holiday Inn Express because 1) it’s one of my favorite chain hotels with the most wonderful staff; and 2) because of its proximity to the medical clinic.

What a splendid choice! Check-in was smooth and quick with the friendliest staff, who upgraded me to a King Suite. The other staff members I encountered were equally outgoing and pleasant – I really appreciate that when staying in a hotel. I've found that HI and HIE staff consistently go the extra mile to provide outstanding customer service.

The room was beautiful and spacious, much too much for one person, but greatly appreciated, and very quiet. The bed and bedding were extremely comfortable, as was the couch and chairs in the sitting area. The room also included a desk and chair, as well as a reading chair and ottoman, which I didn’t have the opportunity to use. Because I arrived later than I had hoped, I purchased fast food and ate it in the room, something that I don't ordinarily do, but I really enjoyed the experience, eating at the circular dining table for two while watching TV.

The bathroom was as beautiful as the room and perfectly outfitted. The only thing I would have wished for was a bit more light, but the two sconces located on either side of the mirror, in addition to being lovely, were adequate. All and all, this was a perfect choice and, because of the need for future medical treatment in Fresno, I will be returning to the Howard Street HIE in the near future.

Room Tip: My room faced the parking lot located in front of the hotel and was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so delighted that you had a fun and positive stay at our hotel. We love to deliver service to our guests that make them feel at home. We hope you return very soon and visit us we look forward to seeing you! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I want to give a special thanks to Jessica M, Cody, and Justin for all their help and kindness. I travel alot and been to many different places but this place made it all special because of them being so professional, kind, and helpful. Jessica M helped me choose a great restaurant as well. Whenever I go back to Fresno, CA I am staying here.
Also the location is great, it's very close to a mall where you can shop and dine in and also just walk around after a good meal. Also has a nice theatre as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Wow!! That is an incredible comment that you wrote about our hotel. We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guest. Jessica, Cody, and Justin will be very happy to hear about the wonderful stay you experienced and the great service you were given. We look forward to your return. Take care and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41

Address: 7115 N. Howard St., Fresno, CA 93720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fresno
#5 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno-River Park is conveniently located near the River Park shopping center. Just around the corner from restaurants such as the PF Chang's, Ruth's Chris, Famous Dave's, Slate's and more. We are minutes away from the Big Fresno Fair, SaveMart Center, the Grizzly Stadium, Fresno State University, Old Town Clovis and downtown Fresno. Easy on and off highway access. Hotel features include free high-speed Internet access, print on demand, free hot breakfast, a business & fitness center, guest laundry facility, and pay-per-view. Our prime location in Fresno will put you near famous attractions like Yosemite National Park, Sequoia National Park, Millerton and Bass Lake and casinos. Close to our Holiday Inn Express - Fresno, is also Children's Hospital, Kaiser Permanente, St. Agnes, Wells Fargo Corporate, and more. Visit Fresno, CA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Riverpark hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Holiday Inn Express Fresno
Holiday Inn Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.