We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, but too close to the freeway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7115 N. Howard St., Fresno, CA 93720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Santa Cruz, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice place, but too close to the freeway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

As with most Holiday Inn Expresses that I've stayed at, this one was clean and comfortable, and the staff were helpful. The pool, which is a must for our family, was sparkling clean and seemed to have a lower chlorine content than many pools. However, it was a bit chilly. I'm guessing they don't heat the pool in the summer, when the temperatures are often over 100 degrees. This was the case during our stay, but our young children are kind of wimpy when it comes to water temperatures, so they spent most of their time in the hot tub. Breakfast was good.
The only issue with this hotel was the proximity to the freeway. From our third story window, we looked directly out on the traffic, maybe 50 yards away. This meant that you could always hear freeway traffic, especially in the pool area. Since it was so hot, we had the fan running, which masked the traffic noise, but the noise might be a problem in the winter. We did notice that there was a La Quinta very close to this hotel, but a little farther away from the freeway. Although we did not see the rooms or anything, it seemed that the pool area would probably be much quieter.

Room Tip: Request a room on the side of the building that faces away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do our best to accomodate non-freeway side requests if available. One way to guarantee a non-freeway side room is to book a suite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    47
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
42
27
9
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here overnight for just a wedding and we really appreciate it..our first room was messes up coz aircon ddnt work..it was so hot and stuff and they upgraded us to a suite kinda...we loved..

I will be back

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for leaving us a comment. We are so glad you enjoyed your suite!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Thank you to the manager for this location named Patrick for having excellent customer service skills and accommodating me and my husband when we had a difficult time booking a room online and through Priority Club. You went out of your way a we appreciate it!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that you had a difficult time with booking online and we are so glad to hear that our Front Desk Manager Patrick was able to help you overcome any problems you might have encountered and turn your stay with us into a positive experience. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

I had a great stay. The manager patrick mata was friendly and helpful giving me directions to restaurants and other places.The location is great there is great shopping and eating in this area.I have no complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to be able to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedley, CA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a quick anniversary trip and enjoyed our stay. The room, a King, was very clean and was a great "home base" for our get away. We really like the location, very close to River park, where the restaurants and movie theater are located that we frequented. We would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
I want to Thank you for being my guest and it was a pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you. We hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again. Thank you for making your comment and letting us know how your stay was with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Took a chance on this hotel but regret it. I had a group of rooms for a sport team and the reservation was messed up over and over. Every time a group member called, they couldn't find the group. I had to call several times to straighten out. Once here, my room was stinky. The air conditioner made it worse, could be a filter I am guessing. The mini fridge barely got cold. The breakfast was mediocre at best, but they did make sure it was stocked. The hotel is not well maintained, and the front desk didn't know how to manage reservations. A bit of an attitude too.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear Sprt-trvl,

As always we are glad to read feedback from one of our valued guests. Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We are sorry our hotel services and room accommodations did not live up to your expectations as well as for any inconvenience and confusion our staff may have caused regarding your reservations. Rest assured, your review will be forwarded to the appropriate departments and will be used to reconsider improvements needed. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope that you would give us another chance to meet your expectations next time and to provide you with a wonderful experience.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada Hills
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Fresno (River Park) on 2 separate occasions. The property itself is excellent - well appointed, friendly atmosphere, good value. The Manager I had the pleasure of dealing with for both stays - Cheryl Wakefield - provided excellent service in a very professional yet personal manner. She was extremely helpful as I was trying to book rooms on somewhat short notice during a very busy period. It is because of Ms. Wakefield that I will choose this property again on my next trip to the Fresno area - and recommend it highly!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
I want to Thank you for being our guest. It was a Plesure to have the opportunity to serve you, and on behalf of my staff and myself we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41

Address: 7115 N. Howard St., Fresno, CA 93720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fresno
#7 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno-River Park is conveniently located near the River Park shopping center. Just around the corner from restaurants such as the PF Chang's, Ruth's Chris, Famous Dave's, Slate's and more. We are minutes away from the Big Fresno Fair, SaveMart Center, the Grizzly Stadium, Fresno State University, Old Town Clovis and downtown Fresno. Easy on and off highway access. Hotel features include free high-speed Internet access, print on demand, free hot breakfast, a business & fitness center, guest laundry facility, and pay-per-view. Our prime location in Fresno will put you near famous attractions like Yosemite National Park, Sequoia National Park, Millerton and Bass Lake and casinos. Close to our Holiday Inn Express - Fresno, is also Children's Hospital, Kaiser Permanente, St. Agnes, Wells Fargo Corporate, and more. Visit Fresno, CA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Riverpark hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Holiday Inn Express Fresno
Holiday Inn Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.