We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ripe Tomato - CLOSED

Ripe Tomato
5064 N. Palm avenue, Fresno, CA 93704
559 225-1850
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
292 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Great Lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful lunch on the patio.
We heard a lot about this gem and were not disappointed.
The inside was closed for a private function so we choose
to stay outside which is shady and quiet.
We were greeted and seated quickly and decided on the daily
specials. Salmon grilled to perfection and sole with a caper sauce.
Wonderful French bread and butter were served alongside.
The menu is extensive and wonderful. We will be back soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2muchfun4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
USA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“TRES TRES BIEN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I loved the restaurant. My brother took me to Ripe Tomato for my husbands good bye diner to Izmir Turkey. I can still taste the food I seleted there. It was one the best dinners I have ever had in my life.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Guzelizmirotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing food! You need to try it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

So quiet tonight which is a shame. Good was so amazing this place should be packed! Salmon special with mango salsa was superb. Potatoes, carrots and Brussels sprouts on side were amazing. I never knew I liked Brussel sprouts! Bread good too. A bit too much dressing on salad so order that on side. Great all around dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TDiaz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
150 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Hidden 5-Star Gem For Lunch or Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Quiet, refined, hidden spot in Fig Garden. Always many specials and the food is absolutely beautiful. The chef also waits at lunch service. Why go to Max's (the prices are comparable) when you can have such a lovely, romantic, rich experience here; beautiful outdoor seating is shady and quiet. The salads are flawless and 1/2 is so very filling. Can't say enough good things. love it so much.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank drmrussellphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Special occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This week my husband and I finally visited this wonderful little restaurant that is quite near our home. This was not a special occasion but soon became one with the wonderful attentive service and wonderful food. We did go for lunch and were able to take our time and relax. We chose to eat in the patio and that was a pleasant experience as well. We will definitely return and have put it on our list of favorites.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing