We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetarians Unite!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
7114 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93720
(559) 435-5797
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 1,024 Restaurants in Fresno
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Clovis, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Vegetarians Unite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Top spot to visit. No asking "What's in it?" The labels tell all. Best place for vegetarians, since there is a great variety of fresh food, and you can add your own toppings to potatoes, as well as desserts. Thanks!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yuma
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“KEEP COMING BACK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

03/22/13
03/24/13

We live in Yuma,AZ.(where we do not have a Sweet Tomatoes) but every time we come up to Clovis,CA. to visit family we just have to stop and have lunch once or twice before going back.

We have always found everyone to be very friendly, the food is always fresh and the place is very clean.

Cap and Virginia

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I love ST salad bar!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Reasonable price, great salad bar, all you can eat - plus fresh breads, hot soups, & meaty chili... can't go wrong here!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Something for everyone in Clovis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great menu selection from kids to all palates. Great burgers as well as coffee shop type foods and some fantastic pasta dishes. A sports type bar is available for a quiet drink and to watch your favorite sports team. Sunday lunch is busy so plan to go early or later (after 2 pm)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My go-to...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Souplantation and Sweet Tomatoes are my go-to dinner restaurant especially when trying to make a healthy, cost effective decision for dinner when on travel for business. This location is right across the street from the hotels I frequent when staying in the Fresno area. It's very clean, the food is always fresh and I always leave happy. Will be back again soon.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Tomatoes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.