We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colorado Grill

Colorado Grill
46 E Herndon Ave, Fresno, CA 93720-2912
559-439-2747
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 1,011 Restaurants in Fresno
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Fresno, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Big Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

my first time at a Colorado Grill. I wondered if they are also in Colorado or if someone just likes the name? Nice beefy burger, fresh, no fast food place. Will go back soon.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Burgers...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

absolutely love the burgers and fries! My family and I go often when we are in the mood for burgers. The fries are big like steak fries and the beef patties our huge. I recommend ,The place is clean everytime and service

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I absolutely love the burgers and fries! My family and I go often when we are in the mood for burgers. The fries are big like steak fries and the beef patties our huge. I ordered the turkey burger this last time, and it was amazing. I recommend it as well, if you like turkey burgers.The place is clean everytime and service is great everytime. If you havn't eaten at Colorado Grill you are missing out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fresno, ca
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Diner Style Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Don't go to a chain when you want a really good burger and steak fries. Order the Boulder combo if you are hungry. Great flavorded grille, if you like Chili burgers the chili is perfect for a burger, we order it on the side sometimes and share an order with 2-3 people. Nice owner and employees, this is the real deal in Fresno.
Service is at counter, then they bring to your table.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice staff and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We love their hamburgers! Very traditional to its own kind and its a good portion! The staffs were nice and wait time didn't take to long.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colorado Grill also viewed

 

Been to Colorado Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colorado Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.